We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cedar Crest Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Crest Inn
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Location - 10/10
Service - 10/10
Cleanliness - 10/10
Food - 10/10
Cedar Crest Inn gets a perfect score from me, and I am not known to be easy to please. I had multiple requests for my stay which were all well taken care of ahead of time and served with a smile. Close by to everything, free wine, well decorated, comfortable, clean, what else could one ask for? How this place is not #1 I will never understand, however it is voted #1 for romantic hotels in the area. I did notice that the hotel has a higher percentage of positive reviews than the rest of the hotels in Asheville on trip advisor, maybe I just dont get the rankings on here. Anyway, I am not one to write reviews (hense this being my first and only at this point) however this hotel deserves the recognition as well as the staff.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsaunders77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    83
    29
    13
    4
See reviews for
64
260
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

The Inn is perfectly located between Biltmore Village and downtown which allowed us to be within walking distance of some of Asheville's best restaurants and the most interesting art and music scene we've seen. It is by far the most historic place we have stayed and is lavishly decorated with which makes it a bargain. Easily the most impressive part of our experience was the service we received. Drew and Leta were great and really did everything they could to make our stay perfect. It was a great way to get away from the big city and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roachdale, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Our stay at this perfectly located inn for visiting in the Asheville area offered an accompanying 2 day pass to the Biltmore Estate. The Inn was not only beautifully decorated and cared for throughout; but was absolutely full of holiday spirit with the well chosen Christmas decorations and wonderful areas in which to sit about and enjoy conversation and refreshment. The only drawback was that our room had an incredibly small bath with shower. Nonetheless the in room fireside area, exquisite bed linens, and television made up for this singular drawback which has kept me from awarding an excellent rating 5 stars!

Room Tip: If size of a bath or bath amenities are a must check what each room offers when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

THis place offers a great location and close to Biltmore and Downtown. The staff was friendly and were very helpful. We stayed in Carriage house in back of the Inn. Very cozy and everyday 2 kitties came to see me. :-)

Had breakfast in the main house and drinks and snacks in the evenings. We will be back soon.
House and grounds were beautifully decorated for Christmas

Room Tip: Stay in Carriage House its like a seperate Inn almost all by yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank condoqueenFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

From my experiences in traveling it seems typical that hotels use photoshop and wide angled lenses when shooting pictures of their establishment. Although the photos on their website are nice, the place in real life is breathtaking. We were surprised to find that our room was larger than it appeared in the photos and that it looked nicer. We were also pleased to see that no description of amenities offered or services offered on their website even came close to what all they really offered, everything was better! Drew and the rest of his staff treated us like old friends and had great "insider/local" tips for us. Our experience at the Cedar Crest hotel was great from start to finish.

Check-in was pleasant and we were graciously shown throughout the property and informed of all the free things we would receive during our stay... a multi-course breakfast every morning (which was great by the way), GOOD coffee and teas, desserts, wine, and wireless internet (I am sure there is more, but that is all I am recalling at this time.) After being shown around the property we were escorted to our room by Drew to find a very tastefully decorated accommodation. The room was both spotlessly clean and quiet. The Inn was sold out while we were there and yet we never heard any noises while in our room (a problem with many old inns.)

I could go on and on about this place but the bottom line is you must go and see for yourself. We without question will book a room again there when and if we find ourselves back in the awesome and hip city of Asheville.

Ohh and I should mention that their location is probably as good as it gets in Asheville. They are a straight shot to downtown (probably a mile or less.) They are a hop skip and a jump to the Biltmore and Village area. They are also extremely close to the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway and a few turns away from the Rivers Arts District which is weird but worth a visit.

Room Tip: I did not see all the rooms but based off of our room and the few others that couples that we met sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
0.7 km away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#33 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.5 km away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#34 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.2 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Property: Cedar Crest Inn
Address: 674 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#18 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): $132 - $401
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar Crest Inn is Asheville's premiere Inn offering the best in.(1) Value (2) Location: Literally the best location in town! We are just 2 turns or less from nearly everything Asheville has to offer... Downtown - 1 turn and 1.2 miles away! The Biltmore Estate - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! The Biltmore Village - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! Downtown Asheville - 1 turn and only 1.2 miles away! The River Arts District - 2 turns and only 1.5 miles away! The Blue Ridge Parkway - 1 turn and only 3 miles away! (3) FREE Amenities included in EVERY stay: - A three course served breakfast. - A glass of wine in the evening. - An abundance of locally made desserts. - Fast Wi-Fi. - On site parking. (4) Well Reviewed: - We have remained in the top ten in Asheville hotels on Tripadvisor for years now. - We have been awarded with tripadvisors certificate of excellence every year they have given the award. - We have been voted year after year the most romantic hotel in Asheville. - We were named the hotel in Asheville to stay in on The Today Show in 2014. - We were featured on Good Morning America in 2012. - We have been featured in USA Today, Inns Magazine, Southern Living, Style Magazine and so many more. (5) Come stay where the celebrities stay: We have been fortunate enough to host multiple Grammy winning artists, famous actors from some of today's hottest shows on Television as well as timeless movies and we have even served as the main shoot location for a recent reality TV show. (6) Service: Nobody will offer you more honest and sincere service than we do here at the Cedar Crest Inn. We never put business relationships, financial gain or anything above providing our guests with the best local tips on where to eat, visit and hang out. We provide the perfect balances between authenticity and professionalism as well as hands on service and non evasiveness. BOTTOM LINE is if the pictures don't lure you in, our reputation doesn't convince you or these words don't sell you on this being the best choice in accommodations for your Asheville trip than you need to give us a call and allow us the opportunity to show you what makes us the most unique and ideal choice for lodging in Asheville and all of Western North Carolina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1891 Cedar Crest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing