We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous B&B in Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Ranked #3 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B in Asheville”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Even though my husband and I used to live in Asheville many years ago, we were not familiar with Abbington Green B&B. I found them on line, when I was looking for a little get away (even though we now only live about 45 minutes away). What a delightful experience we had. Staying in early March, we were able to enjoy the beautiful gardens, but could "see" how gorgeous the blooming gardens must be in the spring and summer. We'll have to plan another visit during the blooming seasons!

Our room had all the perfect touches: beautiful linens, draperies and wallpaper (I am partial to toile, and chose our room because of the decor). We also thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace and fabulous bathroom with the spa tub.

The breakfasts (served in the dining room) were exquisite; I especially loved the Eggs Benedict and the fruit compote. What decadance! Our breakfasts were so filling we didn't need to eat lunch either day!

I would definitely recommend a stay at the Abbington Green B&B; you will be treated with warmth and a totally welcoming feeling, while being surrounded by beauty and luxury.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    30
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
107
772
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My wife and I just returned from our one-night stay at the Abbington Green with another couple. We stayed in the St. James Place room, which was much more spacious than the website made it appear. The B&B owner, Valerie, is a nice, gracious hostess. Everything was spotless, the bed was incredible, the bathrooms were upgraded, and the (organic!) breakfast was delicious. The Inn is about a mile away from downtown Asheville, so we walked into town for dinner, then just caught a cab back for < $10. We will definitely be back to Abbington Green.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_ATL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband and I enjoyed an extended weekend at the Abbington Green in the Kensington Garden suite. The room was beautiful - everything we wanted - as was the house and gardens. Valerie is a gracious host and made the stay that much more enjoyable. She also makes a delicious breakfast. We will definitely be returning to the Abbington Green!

Room Tip: The rooms in the front are full of sunshine in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful, complete with a light frosting of snow, weekend before last in the St. James Park. Valerie's attention to every small detail including special decor for Valentine's made this a memorable weekend. The furnishings, fireplace and wonderful jacuzzi tub were simply perfect as is the location and its proximity to downtown Asheville. Stimulating conversation about trips to the UK which I love made it all the better. Thank you for a much needed trip!

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous and different. We loved the St. James with its view of the sunrise , roomy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 04Sara12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We had the pleasure of visiting Asheville this weekend and stayed in the beautifully appointed, Hyde Park suite with our 2 small dogs. The location is incredibly close to downtown and hardly 10 minutes from Biltmore Estate. Valerie was a wonderful hostess and served an organic breakfast that left us full of energy for the day. We enjoyed the grounds even in winter, the Carriage House is quiet and private and the fireplace was perfect! Highly Recommended to all! We will be back with friends!

Room Tip: Carriage House offers privacy from the main house and large suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.5 km away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
702 reviews
5.6 km away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
1.3 km away
Chestnut Street Inn
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Biltmore Village Inn
Biltmore Village Inn
#8 of 38 in Asheville
1,534 reviews
4.2 km away
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#7 of 38 in Asheville
715 reviews
2.5 km away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
5,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa

Property: Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Address: 46 Cumberland Circle, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price range (per night): $342 - $499
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History. Style. Romance. Located in the Historic Montford District. AAA 4-Diamond Inn and prize-winning English gardens. Luxuriously appointed suites and rooms: all have king-size bed, fireplace, individual room climate controls: air conditioning and heat, luxury bath with whirlpool and shower, towel warmer, HD TV + movie channels. Free WiFi.Pet-friendly suites. Free off-street parking. Walk to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing