We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home, with fantastic mountain charm”
other travellers have booked this property
Groove Stone Getaway's Scenery and Charm Awaits You...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Groove Stone Getaway's Scenery and Charm Awaits You...
Private View Harwood Floors and New Paint Throughout House; Living Room With Vaulted Celing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Groove Stone Getaway's Scenery and Charm Awaits You...
Private View
Harwood Floors and New Paint Throughout House; Living Room With Vaulted Celing
Newly Remodled Kitchen in 2015
6-Person Dining Set
Autumn View of Nearby Blue Ridge Parkway
Free Internet; 40' HD Smart TV (Free Netflix, HBO GO, YouTube, Pandora, etc.)
Your Master Bedroom...With Queen Size Bed
Master Bedroom
Your Guest Bedroom...WIth Queen Size Bed
Bathroom with Shower/Tub Combo
Bathroom with 2 Entrances from Master Bedroom and Hallway
The Bonus Room...Your 3rd Bedroom, with 2-Person Sleeper Futon and Closet
View From Bonus Room to 3-Season Sunroom
Furnishings in the Sunroom
South View From Sunroom
View of the Sunset From Your Sunroom
Sunroom Early Evening...6 Sliding Glass Doors With Screens and a Ceiling Fan to Get Cool
Autumn at Nearby Biltmore House and Estate
Panoramic View Across the Blue Ridge Mountains Valley
Eclectic Downtown Asheville is Only a Few Minutes Drive Away...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsey W
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from home, with fantastic mountain charm”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Groove Stone Getaway is a fantastic house tucked away in a quiet neighborhood with access to many of the wonderful activities that Asheville has to offer. Upon our arrival many brochures were provided by the owners for activities and food choices in the area, which was very nice and helpful in planning our days. The house was also stocked with bathroom and kitchen essentials to include dish soap, hand soap, paper towels, and toilet paper which you don't find in many vacation rentals (very handy and convenient).

Our anniversary vacation included trips to Biltmore Estate, DuPont State Park, Craggy Gardens on the Blue Ridge Parkway, and downtown Asheville. Groove Stone Getaway provided all the amenities including pots, pans, dishes, coffee pot, that we needed for making breakfasts and dinners at home. The sunroom provided a great place to start our day and the space we loved to have dinner and unwind from our adventures. We had access to several grocery stores including Aldi, Whole Foods, and Walmart.

I recommend this house to comfortably sleep two couples, small family, or anyone wanting mountain charm with access to everything Asheville has to offer. The owners Ashley and Louis were very accommodating and wonderful to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and the sunroom were perfect for our anniversary getaway.
Liked least: I would recommend a grill for summer cooking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcleon307
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Excellent choice to stay in Asheville!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Groove Stone was the perfect place to stay in Asheville. It is just the right distance away from the city where you can get anywhere in Asheville in about 10-15 minutes including Biltmore Estate. It was a home away from home, it had all amenities, and just a great place to relax on a vacation. If we go back to Asheville soon, we will definitely stay there again, highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twin2trav...
Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
“Cozy and welcoming like home, and VERY quiet!”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What we came here for was peace and quiet and that is what we absolutely had; surrounding area is very quiet and pleasant. We loved looking out at mountains in every direction.
House is nicely furnished and all amenities provided so that for a 4-night stay we did not feel we were missing anything.
Bedrooms are comfortable, spacious kitchen and dining area was a plus, and the sunroom is a wonderful bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunroom (3-season room)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Cozy”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have visited Asheville several times,and staying at the Groove Stone Getaway was definitely the best experience we have had so far! The house was equipped with everything that was needed to be comfortable. The house was also very clean and cozy :) I would definitely recommend Groove Stone Getaway to anyone looking to visit Asheville. The location is perfect. It is close to any shopping you may need and close to downtown. Our family was looking for a quiet and comfortable place to stay, and Groove Stone Getaway definitely offered just that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Very small bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you for the kind words, Crystal.

It makes us happy when our Guests are happy! :)

You and yor family are welcome back.

Until next time,

A&L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
103Kather...
Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Groove Stone for three nights in March. This is a beautiful house, tastefully decorated, and well equipped. The house was immaculate when we arrived, and looked like it had just been painted. The kitchen had just what we needed to make simple meals, and the house was very comfortable. The owners have put a lot of thought and care into their property, and I'd definately rent from them again. The location is great- close to downtown Asheville and decent grocers, yet far enough out of town so you have a bit of space and quiet. I've rented other properties, and this, by far, has been our best experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and lack of clutter
Liked least: It's all good, no dislikes
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
A big thanks to Kate and family for their kind words!

You all are welcome back to Groove Stone.

Until next time,

A&L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing