We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Visiting Family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with vaulted beam ceilings and VIEWS!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Living room with vaulted beam ceilings and VIEWS!
Living Room with gas fireplace.
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bathroom
Deck
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hawkinsna...
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visiting Family”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Very clean, cute 2-story smaller home. Living area is walk-in from front door, comfortable for 6 people to sit in living area, around table to eat, & cook in kitchen. Stove/oven is high quality gas, dishes are higher quality than what I have experienced other places, plenty of cabinet & fridge space for your purchased food items. Living room furniture is VERY comfortable, & gas fireplace was great as I was there in cold/cool weather. From living room & eating areas one can see & enjoy the beauty of the mountains!! For renters in warm weather, there is a deck off the eating area + grill.

Downstairs there are 2 bedrooms & 2 baths. The master has a sliding door which goes out to a patio; great view of mountains from there as well. Master bed was VERY comfortable!! There is plenty of closet space for a week's worth of hanging clothing. I had plenty of quality towels & washclothes. Bedding was very nice, what you get in an upscale hotel. There is a TV in the master bedroom connected to cable service. I had plenty of hot water, I used the full-sized washer & dryer which is convenient. The home is decorated in beige, browns, bright, cheerful oranges & peach tones. There is a 1/2 bath on the living area. Fixures in all baths were stylish like you would see & expect in a high quality hotel.

Due to the stairs between the living areas & bedrooms, I do not recommed couples/families with toddlers rent this residence: it is not toddler proof. I would say children 4 & older would do well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTI2014
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cottage of Your Dreams”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful cottage. Everything about this cottage was perfect from the location to the views to the cleanliness and decor. This cottage surpassed our expectations as we didn't dream that it would be so nice. Absolutely spotless cleanliness, fantastic views of the mountains and horses in the pasture. Very quiet yet minutes dining and grocery. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort, decor, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome A...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Very cozy. Everything that you could need was provided. Looking forward to coming back if ever I'm in the Weaverville/Asheville area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: As advertised, coziness, serenity
Liked least: That I had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tn
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
It was a pleasure to have you Keith and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing