We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot to stay near Asheville”
other travellers have booked this property
Front entrance to cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance to cottage.
Entrance Terrace (Second Bedroom)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front entrance to cottage.
Entrance
Terrace (Second Bedroom)
Living Room with Views!
Living and Dining area with with Fireplace
Dining area and living room with vaulted beamed ceilings.
Dining area with private deck and breakfast bar.
Fully stocked kitchen with gas stove and breakfast bar.
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom.
Master Bathroom
Guest Bedroom
Stack-able washer and dryer.
Private Deck with Views!
Rear of cottage with downstairs patio.
View from Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan H
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great spot to stay near Asheville”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

I rented Roxy Cottage for a long weekend with family in July. The location is about a twenty-minute drive to Asheville and a few minutes to downtown Weaverville. The cottage is clean and well appointed with a lovely kitchen, deck, and windows overlooking the valley and mountains beyond. The two bedrooms were very comfortable--we slept well! Weaverville has a number of restaurants and there is a shopping area with food stores near the highway. Asheville is fun to explore--I recommend the urban walking tour! My only regret is that we could not stay longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thanks for the review Susan. Hopefully next time you can stay longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMLevicki
Evanston, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiet and Beautiful...Plus we brought our dog!”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in the Roxy cottage, which is the red one--I would highly recommend getting this cottage because the view is the best, and the deck is the most private. There were just two of us and our 55-pound dog, and we had more than enough space. We spent a ton of time in the cottage, due to weather and the inability to eat at a lot of restaurants with a dog. It was perfect for that. We'd hike in the mornings and then spend the afternoon and evening in the cottage. The views are tremendous. There did build a subdivision within sight of the cottages, which I did not see in the pics when I booked. It was disappointing, but after awhile, I didn't even notice the houses anymore since the rest of the view was so spectacular. The cottage had everything we could need--we did bring our own drying rack as we hang most of our laundry, and so adding that to the cottage might be a nice touch. We cooked and had everything we needed. Definitely recommend!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thank you Marni for taking the time to review our cottage. It was nice to meet you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bretlesli...
Vienna, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The view of the mountains used to be better”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Near ideal location and accommodations. New housing development in view-line of the mountains distracted from the idyllic location and added a lot of noise. Well furnished unit. Wonderful guest book to read.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timetrave...
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Peaceful cameraderie in the Asheville area”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Weaverville cottage was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Weaverville has a lovely town center with Yoga, restaurants and interesting shops. It is a 10 mile drive to downtown Asheville and very close to North Asheville. We have been to Asheville many times and this was our best trip yet!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing