We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Better than Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My husband and I stayed a week at this hotel and loved everything about it. Our stay was comfortable, restful and the staff went above and beyond. Suzi and Jasmine at the front desk were warm and Jasmine gave great directions getting around Asheville. The complimentary shuttle was so convenient--felt like our own car service. Thank you, Reed and Andrew, for sharing info and treating us like royalty. Housekeeper, Shameka, was so kind and accommodating to what we needed. The breakfast room staff and the Manager's Reception staff were amazing. We enjoyed their hospitality everyday and evening--great selections at the reception, like bratwurst and hot pretzels for October Fest! Special shout outs to these dining staff who really went the extra mile, even making sure we had carrot muffins, fresh from the oven!! Thank you, Tracy, Lee, Matt, Kareem & Charlotte! You guys rock!! We're talking about bringing our family together here for a reunion--this Homewood Suites was that good!!

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us! It is so great to hear you enjoyed your week staying with us so well. I am proud of our team that took such great care of you. We hope to see you again soon.
Gratefully Yours,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites property. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to others. My husband and I were very comfortable here. The pros: very attractive and comfortable. Newly renovated, clean and quiet. I'm a clean freak and bring my own Clorox wet wipes and Lysol. This place was clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Free breakfast typical and okay. Nice setup with well lighted bathroom sink and plentiful counter space separate from tub and toilet. Kitchenette sufficient, supplied with essentials & updated with full size fridge & dishwasher. Suite was fine for two people but might be a little tight with kids. Great to have separated sitting area with second tv and also kitchen. Check in staff was a bit indifferent but I wasn't there to socialize so easy to forgive and forget. Check out lady very cheerful and pleasant. Towels were fine and water pressure average. Coffee, tea and cookies nice and appreciated. Appreciated cookies being under a cover unlike other hotels I've stayed where cookies were out in open with no cover. Only thing didn't like was light switch for toilet and shower room is outside of room so someone could turn light off when you're in shower or on potty and you would be in the dark :/. Coffee maker makes two separate cups at once & was okay but wish they had a Keurig. Overall a nice property in good location on somewhat busy highway. Olive Garden and other restaurants within block or two. Look forward to staying here again on next trip through.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank jean6252010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I was so disappointed in what we paid for the Hilton name and what we received at this hotel. While the amenities were exemplary, the staff was often dismissive, rude and unhelpful. There were helpful people like Cory and Tim, but some other staff created quite a hostile environment.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 205mandyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us! I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment and that we were not able to make it right for you before departed. Please know that we did not mean to make you feel this way. I am grateful that points were refunded for the inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Yours Sincerely,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I liked the location of the hotel. It was close to shopping and restaurants I like. It was somewhat difficult to take a left out of the hotel across traffic lanes. The hotel was newly renovated and met my expectations for cleanliness and newness. I was very pleased. The staff were professional and courteous, but we arrived early at 1pm and I think the desk clerk could have made more of an effort at that time to contact housekeeping to get the room ready. We had to leave, but the room was ready at 2pm when we came back so I think she made sure after we left to contact them. I wish the staff had made more of an effort to alert us to the social hour and what type of food was available, especially on the day we arrived as we were tired and didn't even go out to eat, and it would have been nice to take advantage of the social hour.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank retireetrainee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us! Thank you for your warm comments about staying with us. We are glad that you were able to check-in early. I am sorry that you missed our Evening Social but hope to see you there on a future visit.
Earnestly,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

As a loyal Hilton customer I chose this Hilton property for an overnight stay because:
I need a handicap accessible suite
It had to be on the first floor
I wanted to use points to partially pay for my stay.
When I got to the hotel they did not have the room I booked. I explained that we had to have first floor as promised by their front desk and that if they did not have a room we’d go elsewhere as long as they would refund my payment. They refused! I was upset as my husband, who needs first floor, would be more upset! I don’t understand why any hotel would put a room for someone in a wheelchair on a upper floor. Had there been a fire or the elevators went out there’s no way out!

Except for that, this is a very nice hotel. The rooms seem clean and well appointed and would be fantastic for an extended stay. It’s more like a small apartment building where everyone knows their neighbors. They provide a very lovely social hour on weeknight evenings serving a different cuisine each nite plus beverages including wines, all complimentary. I’m told that the complimentary breakfast is also quite good. It’s a very pretty place and the guests I chatted with, all on extended stays, were very happy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us! I am so sorry that your suite did not meet your requirements as far as suite location. I also want to apologize that the agent that made your reservation at central reservations did not convey to you that they are not aware of suite location and to contact the hotel with these kind of needs. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the suite and that we were able to refund your night in the spirit of our Suite Assurance Guarantee. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your feedback.
Sincerely,
Troy F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
12.5 km away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.7 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
9.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#3 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: AU$136 - AU$361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing