We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Brooks, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We visited Asheville in March to visit the Biltmore Estate and explore a few of the microbreweries in the area. We were extremely pleased with our experience at Homewood Suites. The suite was very clean and comfortable. We were traveling with our two college age sons, and found our suite large enough to be comfortable for the four of us. We took advantage of the shuttle service into downtown which was very convenient.

The complimentary breakfast, dinner and drinks surpassed our expectations. However, the greatest asset that this Homewood Suites offers is it's staff. They were genuinely friendly, professional and helpful in every aspect. We have already recommended this hotel to several of our friends, and will definitely stay here whenever we visit Asheville, NC!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMC175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for visiting Asheville to see the Biltmore Estate and "Beer City USA's" breweries. We are happy you enjoyed one of our spacious suites, our Breakfast and Dinner & Drinks. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    310
    85
    27
    16
See reviews for
518
474
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ROCHESTER
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

As usual a great hotel. We have been disapointed that Homewood has discontinued using neutrogena shampoo but that's a minor item. We've also stayed recently at a Homewood in Macon Ga. Same general comment. Hampton Inn in Roanoke/Salem VA also a very nice hotel and a Hilton Garden Inn in Winchester VA. In all cases one general comment would be to provide another chair in the rooms. One regular chair and one computer chair is not enough when there is generally room for two chairs. The final stay was at a Hampton Inn in Danbury CT. Bed and Chaise Lounge were both in VERY bad shape. My wife has a back problem which is one of the reasons we stay in the various Hilton products. They all generally have GREAT beds which was the case on this trip home from Florida except for the Hampton Inn in Danbury. She slept not at all. We probably should have asked for a refund.

Room Tip: Again the ratings above EXCLUDE the Hampton Inn, Danbury CT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Hotels, we appreciate you being our guest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We will return to having the Neutrogena products as soon as they are available again, as there has been a disruption is the supply chain that has made them temporarily unavailable. Until then, we are using the Bath and Body Works products. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, NC USA
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed in the hotel Sunday, April 1 - 2, 2012, & we were thrilled with our accomodations &
service. My husband & I want to highley acknowledge and praise one of your employees who
made SURE we had everything we needed & her name was Chevell. Homewood Suites is
fortunate to have Chevell on their team. She has a wonderful personality & was completely
professional at all times. She represents Homewood Suites to the highest level. Be very
proud of her!!!
Craven & Anne

Room Tip: We chose a king suite because we wanted plenty of room, & to say the least, we had more than pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with on recently, and for recognizing Chevell. She truly does a great job, and we appreciate her and the fact that she impacted your stay in such a positive manner. Thank you again for sharing your praises and we hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We were sent a postcard telling us of a special that they were running during the last week of March. As part of our return trip from Summerville, SC, we had planned on staying in Ashville,NC, near the downtown area. Wow! What a great deal! A wonderful king suite, a hot homecooked breakfast, AND a dinner that included drinks in the evening (M-Th). The service was great... We are definitely plan on staying at Homewood Suites again!

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the mountain,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us while returning from South Carolina. We are happy you were able to take advantage of the special we were offering, and are glad you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to see you on your next trip through the Asheville Area.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay that was close to Biltmore and we chose Homewood Suites by Hilton - Asheville. We were very please to begin with because we chose the Biltmore package that included wine, tickets to Biltmore and a souvenir booklet at a very reasonable price per nightly stay. When we arrived at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised by the appearance. The hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. It is centrally located to Biltmore, the mall, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. which we liked. We were also blown away by the room that we stayed in which was located on the 5th floor. I felt like we were at home with a separate bedroom with a king size bed and television, a living room with a television, a small dining room and full kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, sink, and plates, cutlery, pots, pans, etc. The view of the mountains from the room was also very beautiful. Breakfast was also served each morning which was delicious and was a "true" breakfast that included bacon, eggs, grits, quiche, bread pudding, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt among other things. My husband and I will definitely stay there again when we return. It is truly a home away from home.

Room Tip: If you like scenery, choose a higher floor to view the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandbstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and enjoying our Biltmore Package. We truly are pleased that you enjoyed one of our spacious and well equiped suites, our breakfast and our central location. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and hope you get a chance to come "home" again soon.
Sincerely,
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price range (per night): $209 - $504
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing