We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blessed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crooked Oak Mountain Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Bear and Patti do an awesome job making sure you have all the comforts of home. Well except I don't have a gourmet breakfast served to me daily at home. They are friendly helpful and truly devoted to their jobs. Very husband friendly as well as a great place for a girls getaway!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbgree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 447 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

We decided to get away for the weekend before going back to work after the hoilidays. We searched on the internet, but couldn't find anything we liked. We finally decided to look on the Chamber of Commerce website and found the perfect place. Nestled in the mountains was this beautiful bed and breakfast. Bear and Patti were wonderful, and the food was delicious.
We have definitely found our place to get away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and decided to head to Asheville. We were recommended by friends to stay at the Crooked Oak Mountain Inn. From the time we arrived and met Bear, we felt very welcome. The Inn is beautiful and very well-kept. Patti and Bear are extremely hospitable and GREAT chefs! We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend and will definitely stay there again in the future. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewD300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We've stayed at the Crooked Oak Mountain Inn at least ten times over the past several years. It is our favorite inn, anywhere! Innkeepers, Patti and Bear, are warm, charming, and hospitable, breakfasts are gourmet and hearty, and the inn is located in a beautiful, restful mountain setting, yet is only a ten minute drive from downtown Asheville. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SherryGSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We had a wonderful time! Thanks so much to Patti and Bear for making this a memorable occasion. The inn is beautiful, the setting divine and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bevans63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
819 reviews
Biltmore Village Inn
#8 of 39 in Asheville
1,649 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
256 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crooked Oak Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crooked Oak Mountain Inn

Address: 217 Patton Mountain Rd, Asheville, NC 28804-2848
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $138 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 3 miles from downtown Asheville, this mountain bed & breakfast is set on three wooded acres and offers the perfect place to relax while enjoying the gorgeous mountain views and natural setting. Inside, you will find rustic elegance and beautifully appointed guest rooms in a friendly, casual atmosphere. The breakfasts are abundant and the innkeekpers, Bear and Patti, are happy to accommodate special diets such as vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing