We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Charming Authentic 1920's Cabin built by Abner Gwaltney
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Authentic 1920's Cabin built by Abner Gwaltney
Our home is your home during your stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Charming Authentic 1920's Cabin built by Abner Gwaltney
Our home is your home during your stay
Long Range Pastural Views of Mountains and equestrian farms
Great front yard to watch the turkeys and deer
Explore downtown Asheville while you are here and then...
visit the Biltmore Estate or...
spend a day a Chimney Rock Park or...
travel the Blue Ridge Parkway or...
explore the bountiful waterfalls in WNC.
There are so many outdoor activities to enjoy while you are in Asheville!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sutherngi...
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Views”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect weekend getaway - private yet close to town. Very cozy. The porches are my favorite place to be!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arrangreg...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What else do you need?”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This cabin is older and rustic but it was clean and cute. The fact that it was dog friendly was enough for us because we didn't have to pay boarding fees...or miss our dogs. There is some questionable craftmanship in the bathroom, but the kitchen had everything we needed (except a cheese grater). Downtown Asheville was only a short 12-15 minute drive. The cabin was quiet and had beautiful views. Since we spent much of our days in Asheville, this was a very pleasant place to cook, have dinner on the back deck, drink a glass of wine, and watch the sunset. Quite lovely and what else could we need?

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Aaran, Thank you for the wonderful review! All of our guests have been enjoying the great new deck we added to the back of the cabin. They have made many comments on this and other sites about the views and how it is a great place to wind don after a long day exploring. The bathroom was an add-on many many years ago as the home was originally built without one! I will make sure to add a cheese grater (never thought of that :) Leslie and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, comfortable cabin with good amenities in good location to Asheville.”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Clean, quality rental was an excellent choice for recent family vacation. Well located with nearby restaurants, easy highway access, close enough to Asheville and surrounding attractions yet a peaceful get away to rest. Owner was pleasant and friendly. We appreciated her checking on us, that all was well. Cabin well supplied for our needs. We were delighted to find the fridge had been supplied with a few items to smooth our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Value of price for location and accommodation of 6 persons.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
1 review
“Awesome Cabin - Just what the girls needed!”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My girlfriends and I loved our stay at Abner's Cabin and are still talking about what a wonderful time we had. One of my GF's brought her little poodle and she loved running around in the large front yard - especially when she spotted some wild turkeys to chase. The cabin was really private, had everything we needed and was very clean. I am kind of picky about beds and these were very comfortable and the bed and bath linens were obviously high quality. Asheville is so close that you can be downtown in minutes. It was hard to leave on the last day and we have already decided that we will return for another girls weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin had the exact feeling we were looking for in a place to stay
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing