We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room, dining, kitchen with sliding doors to decks
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room, dining, kitchen with sliding doors to decks
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Living Room, dining, kitchen with sliding doors to decks
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
View from the back deck
Half Bathroom near front door
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry/breakfast nook
The Master Bedroom
Upstairs master bedroom with king bed and ensuite bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Stairs
Downstairs Den
Downstairs Den
Downstairs Den
Downstairs Den
Downstairs Den
The Double Room
The Double Room
The Double Room
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom closet
The Downstairs Bedroom
The Downstairs Bedroom with queen bed
The Downstairs Bedroom
The Queen Room with Baby Bed
The Queen Room with Baby Bed
The Queen Room with Baby Bed
The Queen Room with Baby Bed
Second Bathroom downstairs
Second Bathroom downstairs - shower
Second Bathroom
Hot Tub
Deck
Deck
Gazebo
Entrance
Grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explore75...
1 review
“great location”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The location of the house was great to get to many of Ashevilles attractions. Very quiet and peaceful location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review of Serene Mountain Vacation Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1920rm50
2 reviews
“Perfect Mountain Get Away”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our family loved our stay at the Serene Mountain Vacation Home. It was very comfortable, quiet, clean, and offered many amenities. The views from the deck were breathtaking. Each morning while enjoying a cup of coffee out on the deck we saw several wild turkeys "gobbling". Then in the evening the turkeys were visible roosting in the tall trees that surround the home. The location was excellent for hiking, visiting the Biltmore Estate, the NC Arboretum, The Blue Ridge Parkway and more.
The only maintenance issue was the upper rack in the dishwasher. It would not stay on its track and should be looked at. The remote control to the television in the dining area may need reprogramming. Otherwise we could not have been more pleased with the accommodations provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review of the Serene Mountain Vacation Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LZAmy
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Asheville Retreat Home”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The house was really clean and accurately advertised. It has beautiful views. We had 6 adults and two babies staying for the week. We had plenty of room and the kitchen worked out great. We were able to cook some meals and the kitchen was well stocked with equipment, pans, etc. it was in the 40s at one point and there was enough heating in each room to customize temperatures. One down side was not enough hot water for many showers at the same time. It was easy to get to the grocery store and into Asheville.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review of Serene Mountain Vacation Home. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back again for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway52...
1 review
“Lovely place to spend with my family in the woods”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We liked this home as soon as we walked through the front door. Plenty of space for my family of 8. Spent most nights after dinner out on the back porch in the rockers in the jazebo. Time well spent with my family sharing each other's company. If you like to be in the tree tops, this cabin will do the trick. SY

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review of Serene Mountain Vacation home. Ah, family time - there's nothing better. We hope you'll come back and spend some time in the tree tops again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schellebe...
Cabot, Arkansas
2 reviews
“The house is lovely and the location is beautiful”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The house is located within minutes of several attractions .We were pleased to find a grocery store nearby in Weaverville so we could stock up on groceries once we got there. Games and puzzles were also available for those who enjoy them. The house and back deck have beautiful views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review of the Serene Mountain Vacation Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing