We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for what it is”
Review of Wild Wing Cafe

Wild Wing Cafe
Ranked #213 of 840 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: Been here for years. Specializes in wings.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The only real drawbacks to this restaurant are that inside it is somewhat noisy, and outside folks are smoking. On the other hand, the "three plate special" is a particularly good deal in that one can choose a platter from nine choices. Plenty of food fo $12.99. My wife enjoyed her vegetable quesadilla & salad. Our server was very patient with us (as we moved from the patio to inside).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your review! We do have a non-smoking area on our patio :) We're happy to seat you there on your next visit. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

My wife had the Buffarella (buffalo chicken) and I had the feathers with hot sauce. Outdoor seating is great. Check out the art museum while you are here, it’s next door. Quick service and the food was great.

Thank rkl1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We went here because other sites showed it to be 3.9 out of 5 stars so we went there. It was a pretty decent place. They had about 6 different types of wings on the buffet but limited sides. The wings were pretty decent. They had good flavor. The bathrooms could have used a little updating and some work done to them. Other than that, the place was nice. The staff was pretty friendly also.

Thank peechez3179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Monthly local $3 draft specials. $2.50 vodkas. Half price salads. And great service at the bar from one of Asheville best bartenders, Ramin, what's not to love!

Thank rcriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We had a great dinner at Wild Wing Cafe. We were seated quickly even though the restaurant was very busy. The menu selection was perfect, lots of variety for all of us. We had fun watching the many sports games up on the screens and our food arrived quickly and hot and fresh. We will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CLemyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Wing Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you so much for 4 stars!

Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Wing Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Wild Wing Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing