We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Each Cabin has  Hot Tub on the Covered Porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Each Cabin has  Hot Tub on the Covered Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Each Cabin has  Hot Tub on the Covered Porch
Our Pond - Yes, you can fish there! (Catch & Release)
A view of the mountain area we are in.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hailstorm...
Huntersville
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Kaye was wonderful and everything was perfect. There's nothing more to say. Our 7th Anniversary was amazing and we'll definitely do it again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda22...
Chapin, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful getaway for a romantic long weekend!”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time visiting at Clear Creek Cabins. The cabin was so comfortable & had everything we needed. We loved the décor and it was so well organized and clean. Kaye's book of helpful info was used & appreciated. Lots of great places to hike close by and visits to downtown Hendersonville and Asheville were convenient and fun. Loved being in the treetops and listening to the birds serenade us. The hot tub was amazing. The property is gorgeous and so peaceful. We look forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!
Liked least: Shower - low water pressure and hard to control the temperature
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm so happy we found this cabin for our 18th Anniversary getaway! Very secluded & exactly what we needed! Will definitely be going back, loved Hendersonville!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waymar
fort lauderdale
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway, perfect setting”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to get away from Florida heat and see seasons change. We did 3 days city (Asheville), 3 days country, the latter in Cabin In The Woods. Luckily we hit the autumn colors at the perfect time. There's no better way to experience Autumn than at these cabins. At the time, the cabin cost about the same as a Comfort Inn in Asheville but was like a luxury hotel by comparison: Hot tub, fireplace, beautifully appointed cabin in a rustic setting. Kaye was extremely helpful in telling us what to do and what to avoid in the area, so all this added up to a very memorable getaway. We would stay here again without question and recommend these cabins to all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T
Hanahan, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely PERFECT anniversary getaway!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I came here to celebrate our 15 year anniversary. What a TREAT! We've never been to this area before and had an absolute perfect getaway. Kaye was super helpful at check in, describing some good spots to see while we were in town, where to avoid, how to get there, etc. The cabin in the woods was just FANTASTIC. Very quiet, away from the hustle & bustle. We don't have 4WD and were worried that us "coastal" folk might struggle getting there but being September and still warm, we had no issues. I think if we went in the winter though, we'd definitely need 4WD up that hill if there was any wintry stuff on the ground.

It was still close enough for us to visit Hendersonville, and Chimney Rock, and some good little restaurants around town. We would DEFINITELY return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The hot tub after a long day at Chimney Rock
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing