We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #9 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My family and I stayed here while visiting the Biltmore House. The room was clean, smelled nice and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even to my eight year old daughter who asked a lot of questions. We all enjoyed the hot breakfast and it made for a great way to start our day. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting the Ashville area!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodstockangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,750 - 1,754 of 1,992 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four nights while checking out the Asheville area. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was very clean and spacious & the bed was extremely comfortable. The free/included breakfast was good. While the hotel is not downtown, it's less than a 10 minute drive to the downtown area, and about the same to the Biltmore Estate. We bought our Biltmore Estate tickets at the hotel which saved some time. Room rate was excellent. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We had a whirlpool room on the first floor - very convenient for breakfast & the front desk but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The front desk was especially helpful in securing us a room near the elevator and on the same floor as the laundry. We were a little annoyed by the children running and jumping in the room above us, but after pounding on the ceiling a few times, it eventually stopped. The breakfast each of the two mornings was hot and very good. The attendant did an extremely good job of keeping everything clean and well stocked. This room was the best bang for the buck of all of the rooms we stayed in our travels to Florida and a slow, several stopover trip back to Michigan.

Room Tip: We arrived a little earlier than the normal check-in time and were able to secure the ideal room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruce6376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We found this property using Hotels.com, not knowing the Asheville area, and were pleasantly surprised with once again, how quiet, comfortable and relaxing a stay can be at a County Inn and Suites. Ok, our room wasn't a suite-- it was "just" a really large room-- but it was incredibly QUIET, comfortable and yes, spacious.

We used it as our base for a four-day stay and found the staff to be not only pleasant, but highly accommodating and helpful.

The morning breakfast was a cut above-- eggs, biscuits, cereal, toast, pastries, waffles, all self-serve, of course, and the breakfast area was large enough to where we weren't constantly bumping into people.

No problem parking, the room had nice amenities and was sparkling clean. Whole property was sparking clean. GREAT value for what we paid. Glad to give these guys a 5 star review.

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Friendly staff, very clean rooms excellent breakfast. We were visiting The Biltmore Estate the next morning and our stay here was an excellent start to a very enjoyable trip. The staff called our room after we checked in to make certain everything was alright. I failed to mention the best part, the room rate was really reasonable, under $100 total. This is far below the rates we have paid at other hotels that weren't nearly as clean or provided an excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 204 which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnbxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
9.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
6.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Asheville

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 1914 Old Haywood Road, Asheville, NC 28806-1132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#6 Family Hotel in Asheville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $124 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the newest hotels near Asheville, the Country Inn & Suites West Asheville Hotel Biltmore Estate. Our Biltmore-inspired hotel features French decor, a tranquil waterfall feature and a French gazebo overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel is conveniently located near Interstates 26 and 40, just minutes from the beautiful Biltmore Estate, one of Asheville's most popular tourist attractions, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Mall and Asheville Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing