We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Indigo, a lovely boutique hotel. The parking was convenient. The staff was very welcoming and continued to greet us thorough out our stay. Concierge services were offered. The room was bright, airy and clean. The decorating was contemporary and the flooring was either wood or a laminate- very clean and modern. We loved the lack of wall to wall carpeting! The bathroom was beautiful with a huge tiled shower, great lighting, and a beautiful sink and a vast counter. The location was convenient for walking to shops and restaurants. We will stay at the Hotel Indigo again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth36262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,210 - 1,214 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed at Hotel Indigo for a weekend getaway prior to my niece having surgery. The staff was extremely helpful and very gracious. They had placed a very nice card with balloons and fruit and cookies in the room prior to our arrival, which my niece really appreciated. The room was bright, very clean and spacious. The views were beautiful and the location was perfect. A short drive to Biltmore house and walking distance to lots of shopping and dining. The lobby coffee bar/restaurant was great, food and service.
My only negative comment is the parking. It's is a bit tricky to get in the parking garage, especially for a larger vehicle. I wouldn't let this prevent me from booking another stay though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at - Hotel Indigo in downtown Asheville, NC last week. The hotel
is exceptionally nice! Registration & parking is conveniently located with easy access. The room decor is contemporary and green recycling measures! It reminds me of an upscale boutique hotel! A curved wall with green foliage, lovely pictures, furnishings! ! The added Keurig coffee/tea bar- was an added pleasure! Natural Aveda products for bath amenities! The hotel was extremely quiet, good locale for walking to all shops and restaurants! Breakfast served in the morning, had heart healthy in mind! I would give this hotel a 5 Star! Great hotel!
Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetleeschultheis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Great location for shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Service was excellent as people went out of their way for us. you can park your car and not move it while seeing the downtown area and you canget on the interstate right next to the hotel to visit the sights outside of downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at the beautiful Hotel Indigo on Valentine's day. It is located within walking distance of all the great shops in the downtown area. Really nice rooms, great shower, beautiful views, and very friendly staff. Parking and getting in and out me the hotel is a little tricky and a small car will bottom out when leaving.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southgaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#20 of 66 in Asheville
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,228 reviews
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Asheville

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $188 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing