We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great time on New Years Eve!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LaZoom

LaZoom
Ranked #1 of 29 Food & Drink in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The unforgettable LaZoom Tour experience, from start to finish, is uniquely fun and immersive. Our City Comedy Tours blend fast paced facts, original comedy and sharp improv. Each tour is an exciting and educational interaction between tour guides on and off the bus, the audience, and people on the street. LaZoom Comedy Tours are, by far, the best, most entertaining way to see and get to know Asheville, whether you’re a visitor or a local! Check out our Haunted Comedy Tour and Band and Beer Tour as well!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a great time on New Years Eve!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Well, long time residents of Asheville and we had never done the comedy tour. So, with my sister and her husband visiting for new years, I wanted to do something different so I signed the four of us up for the tour at 7:00 on news years eve. What a great idea, we had blast, laughed a bunch, learned a little about Asheville and just had a great time. So much enthusiasm and activity! I would really recommend this if visiting the Asheville area or even if you live here!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JdiamondD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,492
    176
    39
    16
    19
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HAD A BLAST!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Did not know exactly what to expect but had a fantastic time.The tour guide was awesome with his witty theatrics as well as his unusual stoiries of the happenings over the years in haunted Asheville.We will do it again on our next visit! Had a Blast!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CHAMP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Funny, funny, funny...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This is truly great fun.

A clever and very satirical look at the history of Asheville. From the absolutely non-stop hilarious patter of Augusta Wind to the constant ambush characters along the tour route, this was almost 2 hours of comedy gold.

We will do this again on our next trip to Asheville.

Helpful?
2 Thank Madlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A+ from the toughest reviewer ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

I am a tour guide as well as a tour operator, so I am probably the most critical person ever when it comes to being on other people's tours. I heard good things about this tour, but wasn't sure what to expect. All I can say is that I thought it was FABULOUS! I laughed the whole time., as did everyone on the bus. The guide was great! knew how to deal with the crowd, share some info about the city, make interesting commentary in those areas where there wasnt too much to remark about, and stay in character the whole time. The whole tour was really well crafted. If you just want a standard tour that will let you hop on and hop off, serving as a way to get around, then do the trolley, but if you want a fun 90 minutes of entertainment with a bit of an intro to Asheville, the La Zoom tour is the way to go!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
200 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We went on the short Xmas ride and it was a lot of fun. Where else can you listed to a band on a bus! The sound was great. The other people on the bus were a diverse group which was cool. For sure worth it. We are locals.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LaZoom also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to LaZoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing