We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
451
122
30
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
122
30
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlefire pitstrip malljason's delicookiesearth fareclose to downtownyogurt shopoutdoor firepitgreen sageking suiteslow elevatorshuttle service to downtownthe shuttle drivernewer hotelhighly recommend this hotellarge shower
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JLich01, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stay was outstanding. Front desk staff was friendly and seemed happy to check us in or to assist. Breakfast was great. Food options were very tasty and staff was available to refresh items and assist. Very friendly and helpful. Room was perfect, clean, and restful.
Love the Westgate location. Free shuttle to downtown as well. Great hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLich01, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review Mark. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with our staff, breakfast, room, and our complimentary shuttle! We hope you will keep us in mind if your travels ever bring you back to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We recently stayed at this location for a 4-night Asheville visit. The hotel is very conveniently located - just minutes away from the downtown area. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. We asked at the front desk for a BBQ restaurant recommendation and was directed to Bonfire which was a hit. The breakfast area was always packed and there was plenty of items to chose from. We did have several times when we went down for cookies and there weren't any and I wasn't a big fan of the water saving shower head. The pressure was so weak that I felt I ended up taking a much longer shower than normal which defeats the purpose. But I wouldn't let either of those stop me from coming back to this location. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: 425 is a king suite. Open the window all the way up and you can enjoy the sunset.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ART1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLich01, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry you did not like our shower head or have good water pressure. We will certainly try our best to correct that issue. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience overall! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Pros - Easy check in, very friendly and helpful staff, nice clean & comfortable room, decent breakfast, close to the interstate

Cons - Lousy parking, only one entrance, lack of restaurants nearby

As a previous reviewer stated, you have to cross a street to get to the parking lot which is behind a shopping mall. It seemed well lit, but it gave me a creepy feeling. There was not very much space in front of the hotel for check in either.

I was disappointed in the lack of restaurants nearby. I did see a deli close by but not a regular restaurant.

Unfortunately when we visited a few weeks ago, it was cold and had been raining so the area around the fire pit had ice. Instead of trying to get rid of the ice, the blocked the door so you couldn't get out so we could only look at the fire through the glass doors. I was told they couldn't find the salt to melt the ice, but they found it to put on the front sidewalk. It was also creepy when I went to my car because there was a young man sitting outside the side door, reading a book and charging his cell phone at the outside outlet. Maybe he is the reason they keep that door locked.

Since I see there are a few other Country Inn & Suites in the Asheville area, I would stay at one of those before staying here again basically because of the parking.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BigDawgTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLich01, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our parking and location. We are pleased to hear you experienced good service, enjoyed the breakfast, and had a comfortable room. We will do whatever we can to correct the issues you had so that future guests can have a better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had excellent service during our 3-day stay here. The front desk staff was great and offered ideas of places to eat and tips for the area. The fire pit is a nice feature for relaxing at the end of the day. Even though it's not in the downtown area where the fun shopping is, the free shuttle worked out perfect to get us back and forth for our group of five.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLich01, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had good service from our staff and enjoyed the fire pit and complimentary shuttle! Please keep us in mind if you ever return to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews