We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I was surprised that this hotel only has 2 stars on some sites because it's very nice inside and has friendly employees.
We stayed in a room not facing the street, so it was quiet. The bed was comfortable, but you may want to bring your own pillow. The furniture and bedding were up to date and modern looking. We had a king bed and it was a comfortable room with a chair/ottoman, dresser, TV, desk, frig, etc.
The outdoor pool area was well kept. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection (I like that they offered protein).
I saw a group of ladies trying to figure out the Internet and one of the desk people went over to help them and kept checking to see if they needed more help. He was very kind.
In our room, there was a note that said if we forgot something at home like a toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, etc...they had them complimentary at the front desk.
We have been to Asheville a few times. It's a funky town to explore. This hotel is located in a great place, but it's hard to get to from one direction. If we return to the area, we'll probably stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to stay close to the Biltmore, but don't want to pay the steep prices, consider this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ticket2Ride98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 415 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

My sister and I spent 3 nights here while in Asheville. VERY clean, comfortable, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff...we were exceptionally pleased with everything and the price was very reasonable. Close to Biltmore ... I would most definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back so we didn't have noise from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

One of the cleanest budget accommodations we have stayed in. Comfortable beds, plenty of pillows & towels. Everything was SPOTLESSLY clean. Quieter at the back due to the main road at the front. Hot & cold breakfast more than adequate. We got a great rate through Hotwire. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. When compared with other places we have stayed, this warrents more than 2 1/2 stars.

Room Tip: Lovely spot for access to Asheville & Biltmore. Bar & Steakhouse right next door. Within wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We booked this place, thinking it was a 2 1/2 star property, but it really can only be classified as a 2 star. They are conveniently located to the Biltmore Estates, and the Texas Roadhouse restaurant is right next door. The rooms are a bit old, so are the furnishings, and amenities are the minimal basics. The beds were comfortable, but since there is no inside entry, there is noise from the major road which fronts most of the rooms. Be aware that there are no elevators, so you will have to haul your luggage up staris. We just stayed one night, and so for the price we paid, it was acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the back when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8837Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for just a simple weekend getaway.. the room was great! The pool is a smaller than the picture shows but overall we really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBeddingfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
8.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
325 reviews
8.5 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
974 reviews
7.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Biltmore Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Biltmore Village

Address: 234 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2745 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $95 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Biltmore Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Biltmore Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Asheville
Holiday Inn Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing