We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Biltmore Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Ranked #38 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

I was surprised that this hotel only has 2 stars on some sites because it's very nice inside and has friendly employees.
We stayed in a room not facing the street, so it was quiet. The bed was comfortable, but you may want to bring your own pillow. The furniture and bedding were up to date and modern looking. We had a king bed and it was a comfortable room with a chair/ottoman, dresser, TV, desk, frig, etc.
The outdoor pool area was well kept. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection (I like that they offered protein).
I saw a group of ladies trying to figure out the Internet and one of the desk people went over to help them and kept checking to see if they needed more help. He was very kind.
In our room, there was a note that said if we forgot something at home like a toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, etc...they had them complimentary at the front desk.
We have been to Asheville a few times. It's a funky town to explore. This hotel is located in a great place, but it's hard to get to from one direction. If we return to the area, we'll probably stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want to stay close to the Biltmore, but don't want to pay the steep prices, consider this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticket2Ride98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    166
    77
    23
    34
See reviews for
108
187
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

My sister and I spent 3 nights here while in Asheville. VERY clean, comfortable, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff...we were exceptionally pleased with everything and the price was very reasonable. Close to Biltmore ... I would most definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back so we didn't have noise from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

One of the cleanest budget accommodations we have stayed in. Comfortable beds, plenty of pillows & towels. Everything was SPOTLESSLY clean. Quieter at the back due to the main road at the front. Hot & cold breakfast more than adequate. We got a great rate through Hotwire. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. When compared with other places we have stayed, this warrents more than 2 1/2 stars.

Room Tip: Lovely spot for access to Asheville & Biltmore. Bar & Steakhouse right next door. Within wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We booked this place, thinking it was a 2 1/2 star property, but it really can only be classified as a 2 star. They are conveniently located to the Biltmore Estates, and the Texas Roadhouse restaurant is right next door. The rooms are a bit old, so are the furnishings, and amenities are the minimal basics. The beds were comfortable, but since there is no inside entry, there is noise from the major road which fronts most of the rooms. Be aware that there are no elevators, so you will have to haul your luggage up staris. We just stayed one night, and so for the price we paid, it was acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the back when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8837Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for just a simple weekend getaway.. the room was great! The pool is a smaller than the picture shows but overall we really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely visit again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KBeddingfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
0.4 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 62 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
8.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Biltmore Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Biltmore Village

Property: Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Address: 234 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 62 Hotels in Asheville
Price range (per night): $102 - $259
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Biltmore Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Biltmore Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Asheville
Holiday Inn Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing