We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

There are many reviews about the front desk. Must say we didn't have any problem with check inn. Not the most friendly, compared to the night before, but it was handled efficiently. Breakfast was good, eggs, etc. more than adequate for a driving couple. Clean room and comfortable mattress. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NelsonKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you for your excellent review! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 381 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Rooms were clean, well kept up, and a good breakfast. Strangely, the 4th floor room was a little warm-- even though it was a cold winter weekend-- so we had to run the air conditioning to keep it from getting stuffy. Otherwise, no problems.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We understand our guests need for quiet, comfortable and clean rooms. These are the basics of a hotel. We also enjoy giving our guests great service and I feel our staff is very knowledgeable about the Asheville area. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon! Warmest regards, Ellen Pettigrew, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Hotel is nice & very clean. Staff is very friendly & helpful. Breakfast is great. The location is within 10 min of most places. The price is very reasonable for such a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you here!
Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I travel a LOT and I rarely write reviews of hotels because most hotels are pretty much the same - a room with a bed, hot water, someone to check you in, etc.

This hotel really surprised me. It was very easy to find and get in & out. It was updated very nicely. Lobby was quite nice & clean & pretty. The front desk staff was super-accommodating, professional, and very nice. .... they let us check in early, check out late, AND gave me as much milk as I wanted. (it's hard to feed my milk addiction while traveling.)

Bed was comfortable, and the towels were decent. (Most hotel towels, regardless of the price of the hotel, are so thin as to be non-existent.)

Also, we were, as usual, put in a room near the elevators, which typically means we are stuck in a room where all night we hear the elevator going up and down and other guests talking, walking by, opening & closing their doors, etc. - not good for sleeping. We heard nothing. I slept GREAT.

Best of all, the price was very affordable, and they had free wi-fi! Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay here.
Ellen Pettigrew, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I needed a place for an overnight stay, I wasn't going to Asheville, I was attending an event about 15 miles south. This was a perfect place for me. I experienced a very friendly check-in on Friday evening as opposed to what I had read in other reviews. The lobby area seemed updated and in nice condition. The room felt larger than a typical hotel room as well as the bathroom. There as a large 42" flat panel tv and 100+ channels. I do think the Holiday Inn Express breakfasts are the best of this class of hotel and this on didn't disappoint. You cannot beat the access on and off I26 to this hotel, the off and on ramp literally feed the hotel but it is far enough away from I26 you don't hear highway noise. The room was very quiet, the rooms on both sides of me were occupied but I didn't hear them.

I do live in NC and go to Asheville once or twice a year for weekend vacation. I typically stay closer to downtown but I may certainly consider this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryanjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Ellen Pettigrew, Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Asheville

Address: 1 Wedgefield Drive, Asheville, NC 28806-2225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Asheville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $137 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Asheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to Asheville for business or just for pleasure, relax in our warmly decorated hotel conveniently located to all of Asheville s major interstates, area attractions and just minutes from downtown. Relax at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in our large atrium lobby with a cozy fireplace or enjoy our Jacuzzi spa after working out in our fitness center, outside track or outdoor pool. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers a complimentary Hot continental breakfast in the morning and freshly baked cookies and beverage in the afternoon. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites we offer a variety of packages for groups to the individual traveler including the Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum, Blue Ridge Parkway, Chimney Rock Park plus golf, white water rafting and downtown shopping adventures. Catch up for work or pleasure at our two complimentary 24 hour business centers with printers or bring your laptop and take advantage of our free high speed wireless internet access. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is an excellent choice for your next meeting. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 36 people and we have available A/V equipment and a variety of catering menus. Our hotel offerstour operator, group, AAA and Senior discounted rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Holiday Inn Asheville
Biltmore Square Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing