We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
105
115
62
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
115
62
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again outlet mall room was clean the sofa bed free breakfast the blue ridge parkway off the highway other hotels front desk staff convenient location yogurt pool and hot tub top floor minute drive very nice hotel biltmore downtown
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We usually stay in Fairfield hotels and this one was a real disappointment. Although the staff was welcoming and helpful, the property itself is worn, tired, and not up to usual cleanliness standards. The sheer white drapes were wbrown with dirt; the bedskirt had bleach stains, and the shower grout was in dire need of scubbing.
Given the serious epidemic of flu, I plead with all hotels to place Purell dispensers by the elevators on each floor, and also in the breakfast room.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank teacherpam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear teacherpam88,
Thank you for your loyalty to our brand, and we appreciate that you selected our hotel for your recent visit to the Asheville area. While we are pleased to learn that your stay had many positive aspects such as our excellent service, we did take notice that you left our hotel less than satisfied. It is our goal to provide our guests with clean, comfortable and well maintained accommodations for you to relax and enjoy. We will share your feedback with our teams to be sure our established protocols are being adhered to, and will make any necessary corrections so we are providing only the best for our guests.
Thank you for your suggestion of hand sanitizers, we will look into this option for implementation.
We hope you will give us an opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel and our brand.

Justin Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The place was very welcoming. Very clean, quiet. Which, after driving 6 plus hours was exactly what my friends and I needed. The beds were beyond comfortable. The pool and hot tub were perfect. Breakfast was amazing. Lots of different options that catered to all food allergies (which made me very happy). I would stay here again if I was ever in the area.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Chloe F,

Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square. Our highest priority is to make sure every guest has a relaxing experience and comfortable accommodations, so we are glad we accomplished this while you were here. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Justin Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We were here last year on a Florida trip and wanted to stay here again because of the convenient location. It's showing some age and this year there is construction everywhere but it's still an OK place to stay. We had what seemed to be a remodeled room. Big with a nice bathroom on the 2nd floor. HVAC was noisier than some but not too bad. Near the interstate so it's a great location for travelers.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Bob s.,
We are happy that your previous stay inspired a return visit! We do all we can to minimize the impact of any areas of our hotel that are undergoing a refresh so our guests have a positive and memorable experience. We hope you will continue to select our hotel during your travels and you can enjoy the improvements.
Justin Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed this hotel for one evening. Very close to the Biltmore House.
The hotel is conveniently located right off of the interstate and across from the Asheville outlets.
The breakfast was good.
The rooms and the outside could use some updating but we would stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear LBSnell,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We appreciate your generous comments regarding our great location, but apologize our hotel did not meet all of your expectations. We will gladly share your feedback with the people in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you'll make plans to stay with us again!

Justin Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Our family needed to make a quick trip to Asheville, NC, for a family funeral, and the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott were very accommodating and helpful. We needed 7 rooms reserved and they made sure we were all on the same floor which was especially convenient since we had a disabled person with us. The Breakfast was Excellent, and the staff so nice and helpful. We were pleased and if needed will stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Holly B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville South/Biltmore Square. It’s nice to know our associates took good care of you and your family during your stay. They will be pleased to hear your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Justin Moody
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews