We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
87
77
21
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
77
21
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles road trip through colorado log furniture family owned hotel great reviews great price free wifi sausage family run no elevator great place to stay great coffee motel breakfast food items spent nights comfortable room desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I mention the gravy, which is prepared each day for the biscuits provided for the complementary breakfast. He uses two sticks of butter to start with (sharing part of his recipe with my husband). Breakfast also includes a variety of choices. But let's get to the room and amenities: comfortable bed, quiet location, WiFi is great, etc. Friendly owners, makes it a "home away from home" for your stay in Gunnison.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebWong51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We needed a room for 1 night on a road trip through Colorado and Alpine Inn was well reviewed. Our room was comfortable and it was as we expected. The breakfast was good and the employees were helpful. We would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAHE5476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

not bad, the room was nice size and the bed was comfortable. did not have a clock, no one at the desk after a certain hour, doors had scratches and small holes it needs a remake. i think the price was a little high for what was offered

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We needed night accommodations and were pleasantly surprised that we found Alpine Inn in Gunnison, Colorado. Comfortable room, good service, clean accommodations, and an excellent hot breakfast to start our long drive home. This family owned hotel knows how to serve their customers, so we will be back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank normatraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We needed a room as we traveled and tbe Alpine Inn was rated Best Deal. That WAS correct! Nice clean well appointed room with comfortable beds. What really surprised us was the great breakfast - definately NOT continental!! If we travel to Gunnison again we will stay at the Alpine!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GregoryC1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews