We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Tomichi Village
Nearby Hotels
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gunnison(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Gunnison)
USD 167
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
USD 140
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-B-C Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
USD 157
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Western Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Holiday Motel(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
USD 124
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunnison Lakeside RV Park & Cabins(Gunnison)(Great Value!)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
250
100
36
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
100
36
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitblue tableon site restaurantrocking chairsrestaurant next doorlittle touchescrested butterubber duckgoodie bagnicely appointed roomsin townhot tub and poolski weekendsausagecontinental breakfastroad tripother hotels
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

A friend and I were on a "Thelma and Louise" trip with a very loose itinerary and ended up the first night at this delightful motel. It was so nice: squeaky clean, delightful staff, great breakfast so we kept extending our stay, four times! We used The Tomichi Inn as our headquarters for side trips to the Black Canyon of the Gunnison, Crested Butte, Lake City and Creede. The staff was absolutely delightful: Sara and Aleksandra, the desk clerks and Petra, the breakfast room manager. It has a park-like grounds where one can walk dogs, barbecue or sit in rocking chairs around a blazing fire. Absolutely wonderful and the price was right.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn G, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Wow! Thank you very much for this excellent review! It’s wonderful to hear you had an absolutely amazing stay at our property. We will be passing along your great comments to Sara, Aleksandra and Petra; they will be thrilled to learn that they were able to make your stay memorable. We would love to have you back for a return visit; we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

This inn is a way out of town and the restaurant was not open so we had to go back to town to eat. Our room was large and comfortable. We had a sitting area as well as a bed. The bed was very comfortable. Some parts of the room were a little past their best , the shower was very small but it worked well. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank UlverstonJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn G, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your visit. It's wonderful to learn you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room and that our staff provided you with excellent service. Please stop by for another great stay if you are ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

This hotel is on the edge of town and has pleasant views out the large windows. Our room was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. Rather quaint! The only hotel I've been in with lamps with dimmers! The bed was very comfortable.
The staff was friendly and they gave us a little goodie bag of snacks, chocolate, and water.
All in all, we were pleasantly surprised with the room and I would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Gunnison. It is a bit out of town, but not far enough to be inconvenient. And the price was excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alamito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn G, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Tomichi Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for leaving us feedback about your stay! It's great to hear you loved your room and that our staff provided you with excellent customer service. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and at home and we are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Oh wow, this place is awesome! My boyfriend & I came here with our two dogs for a mid-week getaway. Our room (one king bed) is super comfortable. The room itself is very clean & well made up. The bathtub also doubles as a sauna so we bought a couple of bathbombs & were really able to relax. The front desk staff was very friendly & helpful. We have a mountain view from our room & guest laundry directly below our room. There is also a ton to do within driving distance of the hotel. We will definitley be coming back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is quaint to look at. The room is cute and clean. We struggled with breakfast. The coffee ran out, the waffle maker kind of works. The tables were unclean. For the spring season price we would return again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews