We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gem in Gunnison”

High Alpine Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 55 Restaurants in Gunnison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This place is a great newer place in Gunnison. Great pizzas and craft beer . Staff is very efficient and friendly. Loved the World Cup breakfast they offered for the championship game!
The Charcuterie plate is creative and just wonderful for 2 or more to share.

Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Really cool spot on Main Street. Great food and beer selection, plus friendly staff. Really glad I found this place.

Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Owner at High Alpine Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks for your review, Brandon! We hope you'll join us again sometime soon.

Cheers!
Scott C
Owner/Brewmaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The microbrews, food and service was commendable!. I had the pizza and it was so good I ate the whole thing.I would return and recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roneiges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Owner at High Alpine Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks for your review and the kind words! We hope to see you again soon.

Cheers!
Scott C
Owner/Brewmaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Especially nice in warm weather on upper deck. Beer is fantastic, pizza is incredible, many other tasty food items as well. Casual and fun.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank krisk494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Owner at High Alpine Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks very much for your review and thoughtful words! We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Cheers!
Scott C
Owner/Brewmaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

While road tripping from Denver to Ridgway, we stopped off to fill up on fuel and food. High Alpine Brewing Company met the palate for some refreshing beers coupled with wood fired pizza. I chose the Garden of the Gods with ricotta cheese, artichokes, garlic, olive oil, mushrooms, basil, Roma tomatoes and a nice crust. My buddy went with the Fig Pizza, while the other one tried the special - Cheeseburger Pizza. All the pizzas provided new flavors for hungry travelers.

I chose a Shandy that paired well with the pizzas for the summer. The Gunny Gold Kolsch was smooth as well! Greg, our server, was very helpful with suggestions!

Great atmosphere and place to eat!

Thank Wesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Owner at High Alpine Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Wesley,

Thanks for your review! It's good to know you and your group enjoyed your experience at HABC. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Cheers!
Scott C
Owner/Brewmaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Alpine Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to High Alpine Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing