We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You should eat here!”

Yardie Spice Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 179 Restaurants in Homestead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 16
Description: Yardie Spice Restaurant offers quality authentic Jamaican & Haitian food daily from Monday to Saturday (closed Sundays). It is owned and managed by JP and his wife. JP is Haitian and his wife is from the island of Jamaica. The couple has being in food and beverage business for over thirty years. They are very proud to have a kitchen with no "microwave".
Restaurant details
Description: Yardie Spice Restaurant offers quality authentic Jamaican & Haitian food daily from Monday to Saturday (closed Sundays). It is owned and managed by JP and his wife. JP is Haitian and his wife is from the island of Jamaica. The couple has being in food and beverage business for over thirty years. They are very proud to have a kitchen with no "microwave".
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We choose Yardie Spice hoping for a non-chain, non-big box, authentic flavor family experience, and this place did not disappoint! The owner was more than pleasant, explained the menu thoroughly, and made friendly, helpful suggestions, as this was our first experience with Hatian/Jamaican cuisine.

The food was prepared quickly while the owner and my family spoke about the recent hurricane and how it had effected so man Floridians. The conversation was warm, and the general feeling of the restaurant was inviting. Our food was served with a genuine thankful smile, assuring our family that he appreciated our buisness. Easy to review.

Pork Griot-excellent
Jerk Chicken-excellent
Brown stew chicken-amazing
Jerk chicken wings
Appetizer of the day-awesome

Thank you!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank GuessWhoMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Staying in Florida City/ Homestead area for a few days and a search for good restaurants led us to Yardie Spice - a small and unassuming little restaurant with Jamaican and Haitian food that makes you feel like you are there. Owner Jean Paul and his wife, from the islands, cook up fresh, authentic food that is to die for. This is NOT fast food. JP will explain the menu to you, telling you exactly how each dish is cooked, and when you make your choice, your meal is cooked for you alone...the wonderful smells emanating from the kitchen are irresistible. We went there twice and tried the Legume Beef, Jamaican Curry Goat, Jerk Chicken, Griot/Fried Pork, all served with various kinds of rice, beans, etc. To top it off, the best and most authentic Key Lime Pie we have ever had. Be prepared to linger here awhile....also, it is small and can easily fill up quickly but don't be discouraged...it is definitely worth the wait!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank wisetrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Where are the six points when you need them.
That place is superb.
It’s packed with nice people and that includes the host.
The drinks are great.
There is no Alkohol but I think you may bring it.
The food was amazing.
Superb service.
Thank you for the evening.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank corneliusbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped there with all the kids. Even as small as the place is, both the staff and other the customers were friendly with kids’ questions & play. Food was amazing. Be prepared for some spice though. Good spice though; adds tons of flavor.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Milamberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We heard about Yardie Spice on line as a top place for Jamaican food. We love these authentic places. The food was excellent: fresh, delicious, wonderful flavors, the owner really took the time to explain everything on the menu. They played Jamaican music. ❤️ Make sure you try the homemade juice too!!! excellent

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yardie Spice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing