We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't wish for better”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bedroom
Bathroom The Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The Bedroom
Bathroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Kitchen
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Grounds
Second Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Grounds
Bathroom
Grounds
Bathroom
Grounds
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Homestead, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russell D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't wish for better”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic and welcoming hosts. The best breakfast we've had on our trip by a long way. Slept very well and the bed was very comfortable. This is a real hidden gem and must be visited. We both felt sad to leave.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Br00klynB
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A Unique Experience”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staying with Natalie and Glenn is staying in a unique wonderland! The property is both funky and magical, from the Airstreams to the tropical fruit trees to the rabbits and chickens to the mysterious fire hydrant; this is a quirky and fun place to stay. And the breakfast! Mostly local fruits and avocados from the garden. And fun conversations with the host family and other guests from all over the world. It’s the perfect place to spend if you want to really see and understand the Everglades and if you need a rest on the way to or from Key West!

And Natalie and Glenn even invited the guests to their family Thanksgiving!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RKL60
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Firstly, when we arrived, pressed the intercom and also pressed the button that was on top of the intercom box, no one came.
The gates were chained. We shouted. No one came. So we went to the car to try to find the owners cell phone number. The owner Natalie replied, said she was on her way the gate wasn't locked, and to go in to meet Grace.
The yard looked like a car breakers yard.
We found Grace. She showed to the Airstream which on first impression had hub caps brush painted purple the caravan itself looked rough and tired to say the least.
Grace then tried to open the door, she couldn't, we all had a tug at it she said that they had problems with that, she eventually got in. The curtains were closed, so she tried the light switch, it didn't work, I tried it, it was floppy. Grace then tried the switch on one of the roof lights, it didn't work. She said it had A/C but didn't know how to make it work.
The interior carpet looked like imitation grass, the walls were bright turquoise, thay looked like a child had painted them. The fittings were old and rough and unloved.
Grace showed us round the facilities then left us in the caravan.
It had a toilet that worked and was clean, but the light fitting at one side of the washroom didn't have a cover and I couldn't get either side to work.
My wife was almost in tears and said she couldn't stay there. We live on a farm too, we are not softies. My wife said it was dirty. I would say it was old and stained and unmaintained.
As we were loading our case back into the car Natalie came home. I genuinely felt sorry for her but this was just not good enough, not by a long way.
If a person wants to use a rough old airstream for themselves, that's fine.
If a person wants to hire it to paying members of the public, now that's a different thing altogether. It needs to be of a lot higher standard than that.
Old and charming is what we hoped for, we got desperate for refurb.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The area
Liked least: The caravan and surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2014
I expected you to arrive later or I would have been there to greet you, I just ran to the grocery store. I called another guest to show you around. She has never been in that RV. The light pushs in not twist. It is a VINTAGE airstream. If you want to stay at the Hilton pay the Hilton rates. You never gave me a chance to show you how to work everything. You threatened me with a bad review, I excepted this. If you are reading this and don't want a Vintage Airstream please do not book here. This is a communal home atmosphere and we want people who want to be here. Sorry you didn't give us a chance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackness...
Killeen, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than I ever expected!”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We're no strangers to quirky places. Be they restaurants, towns, or hotels. But our stay in Homestead was more than we could ever have hoped for! The couple running this little slice of heaven go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. From the moment you pull onto their lovely little farm, you feel like you're an old family friend back for a visit after a long time away. It's like coming home to a place you never knew you even belonged.

We stayed in the 1955 "Honeymoon" Airstream Trailer and it was possibly the best night's sleep I had on our trip. When I booked this little gem, I had no idea what to expect. And did worry that the owners or location would maybe be too eclectic for even our taste for the unique. But it wasn't. The farm is beautiful. Fruits and vegetables overwhelm you with their scents, blooms, and flavors. Breakfast was utterly sublime, served up by our more than gracious hosts. A full buffet of fresh fruits and veggies picked that morning or the night before (we helped). Three varieties of bananas! And even got to sample new fruits we'd never tried like Mamey and Jackfruit! Personally, I couldn't stop shoving the fresh off the tree avocados into my mouth. Best I've ever had! And farm fresh eggs from their very own chickens are sure to make any breakfast utterly divine!

We didn't see much of Homestead. But hubby and I both agreed that any trip back to the Miami area would require us to bed down at this little slice of perfection. We even spent the following day listing off the couples and family members we like enough to invite down to stay for a week the next time we manage a trip to that area. If you're looking for peace and quiet and a way to get back to feeling human again, this is the place! The price is amazing for what you get to experience! We just can't wait to return!

Favorites: The pool was just darling. The Coke Machine loaded with beer was a hit with hubby. The fresh, organic, home grown breakfast couldn't be beat!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bed, the owners, the food
Liked least: Wish we could have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasys
Tulln, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Back in time”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

A truly unique eyperience

The place, the owners, the Airstreams and for those who are not into Glamping here are also near "brick & mortar" accomodations.

We - Party of 6 - have truly enjoyed our stay at this place

The owners are real extremely caring and are a great source for advice to further explorer the redlands.
Their "mi casa es tu casa" mentality made us feel like long awaited friends from abroad.
And the breakfast served is unbeatable (Mangos, pineapple and alike - fresh from the treue/bush)

We booked the place as homebase for our visits to attractions nearby but should have let more time to stay here, spend more time on-site - exploring the rich Flora, chatting with Natalie ad Greg, or simply hanging out by the pool.

Would definitely come back when around in Southern Florida.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing