We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest accommodations in Nome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aurora Inn and Executive Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nome
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Stayed 3 days at the Auroa in June while on birding trip. The staff was friendly. The room large , some drain issues with the tub. Still we would stay. There again. The group leader recommended this as the best lodging in Nome.

Room Tip: Check with desk for the rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, General Manager at Aurora Inn and Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for your kind review. I hope your birding adventure provided you with some great sightings and pictures!

Best Wishes

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in early June. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice large room, very clean. We also hired our car from the Aurora, which was very hand. Never did try a breakfast as we were on a birding trip and doing strange hours! Highly recommended on all counts.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanellus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, General Manager at Aurora Inn and Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. We do not offer breakfast though several great restaurants are within a 3 minute walk, but we always have coffee and Tea as well as frozen meals and noodles with soda and water at the front desk.
Hope you saw some of the amazing birds that are really only accessible here in Nome Alaska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Rooms large and comfortable. Not cleaned everyday and coffee etc not always replaced. Downside is that it does not have a restaurant. Free coffee and tea in reception. Plenty of parking in front and behind the hotel. Situated on the edge of town.

Room Tip: No lift so ground floors easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, General Manager at Aurora Inn and Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thanks for the review. We do clean rooms everyday however, though we respect the Do Not Disturb signs religiously as people are often on very varied schedules here.
Thanks Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Just returned from a three day meeting and this was a very nice place to stay, The rooms are very large and very clean it is handy to every thing, though Nome isn't that big, and they have very friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hamiltoncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, General Manager at Aurora Inn and Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thanks for your kind words! We welcome you back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The lobby is nice and the people working there were amazing! :) The rooms were clean but "old". They did have fridge and coffee maker and microwave (food is available at the front desk). Would stay there again. Wifi was horrible in the room where I stayed (1st floor east side).

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 674kimberleeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, General Manager at Aurora Inn and Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thanks for your review Kim. We are working to modernize the hotel, starting with all new mattresses for every room this year and other furniture next year. As an Alaskan I am sure you realize just how expensive it is to transport large items around our great State, but we are working as quickly as possible to make that happen. Hopefully you will have a chance to visit us again and try out our all new memory foam mattresses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aurora Inn and Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Inn and Executive Suites

Address: 302 East Front Street, Nome, AK 99762
Region: United States > Alaska > Nome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nome
Price Range: $173 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurora Inn and Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Also Known As:
Aurora Inn And Executive Hotel Nome
Aurora Hotel And Executive
Aurora Inn And Executive Suites Nome, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing