We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
23
53
16
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
53
16
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayin towncar rentalparking lotrooms are cleanrefrigerator and microwavefree wifithere is no air conditioningfive minute walkstaff was very friendly and helpfulcomfortable hotelother placesauroraroadslobbyfordexplorer
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Suite located on front of hotel was huge, with an apartment size kitchen. Housekeeping kept it very clean. All restaurants are within a 10 min. walk.
Top of our list the next time we're in town.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank shirley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights here at the Aurora whilst discovering Nome. The boss gave ys some good ideas of what to see and do. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Good wifi and free coffee and tea in the lobby area. Rental cars are readily available for rent at the lobby.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank pilot1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel on Front Street in the middle of Nome town. Nice welcoming lobby. Very informal & no elevator, so you need to carry your luggage up at least one flight of stairs.

Rooms are large & comfortable with good size bathroom en suite. Hotel has no restaurant or food service, not even breakfast, so be prepared to walk a few blocks to a local restaurant.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank shorexcursions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

This is the only conventional hotel in Nome. The clerks were helpful and friendly and the room was 4-star for Nome, probably 3 star compared to the lower 48. There was free wifi, nice TV and comfortable beds. The Inn is located across from the visitor's center, which is a must-see and a wealth of info. The only problem in our room on the 2nd floor was that the tub did not drain.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lafemmederobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I wasn't sure what to expect in a slightly out-of-the-way place like Nome, but I was pleasantly surprised by the Aurora (although our taxi driver did describe it as the poshest place in town). Our room was warm and comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and full of information. The hotel also runs the car rental agency, and if you want to explore the area you must have a car. The hotel has no restaurant, but there is Subway, a good Chinese restaurant and a pizzeria within a few minutes walk, and a supermarket at the start of the Teller Rd. We stayed four nights, and thoroughly enjoyed it. I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, General Manager at Aurora Inn and Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Thank you John for your Kind Words. My staff and I do try to make the Aurora Inn and Suites the "poshest" place in town, LOL. A little Haven of comfort in the midst of the stunning natural beauty that surrounds our remote town. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews