We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Comfort InnUSD 149
PricelineUSD 148
Hotels.comUSD 166
Expedia.comUSD 166
TravelocityUSD 166
Orbitz.comUSD 166
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
33
51
26
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
51
26
14
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Comfort Inn on Trinity is very central to all there is to see in los alamos ..the historical museum and the Bradbury science museum: both are walking distance from the Inn.
The breakfast is good with fresh fruits and the usual other fare for motels like this one and similar chains
the idea of the self-serve popcorn around late afternoon with cookies is indeed a very nice touch to the stay at this place !
the non-smoking room was clean and decent for all intents and purposes; we would happily stay here again and recommend it to friends

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whynotnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosAlamosNM152, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This hotel is not fancy, but is quite comfy. We loved our king bed, with its cozy linens and great pillows! It was one of the best hotel beds I've ever slept in. That said, the place could be a little cleaner, and the breakfast was not all that great. It is close to the little Main Street area with great restaurants and museums within walking distance. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosAlamosNM152, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

We don't spend much time in our hotel when we're in Los Alamos, so this one works well for us! Our experience this time was very similar to our experiences in 2014 and 2012. - it was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel is located centrally - by restaurants, Smith's market, and the lab. The parking lot is connected to the lot of the gas station next door, which is very convenient. Reservations are easy, and the staff is very helpful. Breakfast in the morning is a standard continental breakfast, plus waffles, sausage, and potatoes. The fridge works well, the shower is nice. The bed is a little firm for our taste.

Room tip: check your air conditioner - a few of the rooms have older models that don't work as well.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karisue13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosAlamosNM152, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

This was my second time here. It was great to have snacks in the lobby along with hot chocolate. The breakfast was not up to par. The waffle machine had very creamy filling. The room was very nice! The bed was great and the air conditioner made it a nice temperature. Stay here if you want to visit Los Alamos.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank talkinwithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosAlamosNM152, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The room was clean, comfortable. Best hotel pillow I've had in a long time. Duvet way too heavy except in mid-winter with window open. Breakfast usual hot and cold but with preformed cheese omelet instead of egg discs. Breakfast area was nice; small but adequate while we were there. Agree automatic door would help. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Cookies, popcorn, and other goodies in late afternoon.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews