We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
177
286
83
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
286
83
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge bathroom sink the main street room was clean restaurants and bars moab diner coffee pot two queen beds in town large tv front office within walking distance picnic tables place to stay small pool would definitely stay here again stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rustic Inn is a block and one-half off the main street in Moab. An easy walk to the many stores located there. Mandy, who checked us in, gave us so much information before we even asked any questions. She was very accommodating the whole stay. The rooms were very clean and had everything in the way of amenities that we needed. The area was quiet and conveniently located for access to The Arches and Canyonlands National Parks, as well as near gas stations, restaurants, and to City Market, a well stocked grocery. The price was very reasonable and there was a small pool and a BBQ area for your use. When I have the opportunity to travel to Moab again, I will definitely chose the Rustic Inn for my stopover.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, definitely ask for a ground floor room as there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Web Accounts at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Donna,
Wow, your review was so nice to read. The staff works very hard to make staff enjoyable and welcoming. Everyone enjoys being part of the team and making everything pleasurable for our wonderful guests. I will be sure to post your review on our bulletin board for everyone to see. We know you have many accommodation choices in Moab and we thank you again for choosing us for your lodging while visiting the amazing area. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located just off the main street, 1 1/2 blocks, this Motel is quiet, and clean. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms are, for a reasonable rate. The rooms are good sized, well appointed with Full size fridge, Micro-wave and dishes. We could have stayed here for weeks. There is a spot to BBQue out back and nice tables to dine outside close to the pool. I wish we would have had more time, because the staff was friendly and helpful, and the beds were supper comfy.

Room Tip: Request a second floor room for the view, 1st floor is you bring your bike along.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Web accounts at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your time and we hope to have you back in near future.
All best,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

A block off the main drag through town - the Rustic Inn is quiet. The room was well equipped, with a pretty complete small kitchen. The motel has a nice, small pool. There is laundry on site. One could be comfortable staying for a week! No breakfast but just bring a few things for breakfast and make your own.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Web accounts at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Richard,
We very much appreciate you kind comments and wonderful review. We look forward to the opportunity to accommodate on your next visit to beautiful Moab.
Kind Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Many positives in my stay here. The location is easy to find, just one block off the main road through Moab. This also meant it was quiet, yet a short walk from the many restaurants there. My room had a kitchenette, which was great since I was getting out early and doing a lot of hiking in Arches National Park. Breakfast is not included in your stay, but there's a market a few blocks away and no shortage of nearby restaurants. The kitchen sink doubles as the bathroom sink, so it may seem awkward at first, but I soon was comfortable with it. Housekeeping was top-notch and the towels are as nice as the upscale hotels. There's enough parking for everyone, even when there's no vacancy. Good wi-fi too. No elevator was no problem for me, but plan around it if that's a concern. Every staff member I had contact with was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Web accounts at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your kind review and we look forward to your return in the near future.
Sincerely,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This little motel was absolutely wonderful. The staff was fantastic and our room was incredible. We were shocked at how big it was. Since we were staying for 2 nights it made it so nice to spread out. Plus a refrig!!!! Was not expecting that. The price of the rooms was outstanding for what we got!!! Very clean and it was especially nice being off the main drag but we could still walk to everything. Will absolutely only stay here at The Rustic Inn when we return!!!!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be good since it is off the main drag.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jules19600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Web accounts at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings Guest,
Wow, thank you for such a nice review! We are glad to accommodate you while vacationing in beautiful Moab. I will be sure to pass along your nice comments to crew. We look forward to the opportunity to accommodating you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews