We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in a great location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We (wife, two kids - aged 3 and 5 - and myself) stayed 5 nights in the Inntowner Condos whilst on a recent trip to Moab. We found the place to be very well equipped with all the facilities one would need. The kitched was very well equipped and in a very good condtion. The location is fantastic with the main street a hop, skip and jump away. But as it is located half a block away it is very quiet at night. Wireless internet worked great as well.

Only downside was parking is on street. This is only a minor quibble as it is was always easy to get a park outside the gate. But this should be kept in mind from a security perspective.

Overall I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    192
    52
    23
    17
See reviews for
125
226
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed in the Kokopelli Suites in room #1 which was a 2 bedroom/2 full bath suite. This room was part of a fourplex of apartments which was located in a residential area. Stayed here Sep 12-13 and enjoyed the stay. The unit was nicely decorated, clean, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked. Didn't find any problems with the water pressure once I adjusted the shower head. We paid $135 per night. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Don’t know if I would consider Kokopelli a “lodge” as it had more of a B&B motel atmosphere to it. We stayed in Room 1 with two double beds with a very small bathroom (no bathtub). Loved the warm colorful décor and feel of the room. Small refrigerator and microwave worked well with leftovers for the numerous places to eat within walking distance of the main tourist area. A City Market card (local grocery store) was attached to your room key which I thought was a nice touch to receive a discount if you needed to shop or get gasoline. The motel also had a side yard with table, chairs and a grill if you wanted to cook out However with all of the picnicking we had already done (two week Grand Circle Tour) we were happy to eat out at the Moab Brewery a couple of blocks away; good food and good beer! They also have a hot tub (did not use) right behind the motel office which looked like it was associated with a room but they said it was open for all to use. I highly recommend Kokopelli lodge for location, price and atmosphere. I got a nice feeling of Moab staying in this independently owned property and would stay here again.

NOTE: Took 2 week Grand Circle Tour. For other lodging reviews please see: Zion NP Lodge, Bryce Canyon Inn Tropic, Days Inn Capitol Reef Torrey, Rodeway Inn Page, Grand Canyon North Rim Cabins, Jacob Lake Inn Jacob Lake.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_Chi_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

A great hotel right in the middle of Moab. Yes, the room is small, but you're not in Moab to hang out your room! The room was quaintly decorated with hardwood furniture. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was soft. There are no toiletries provided, but there is a microwave, coffee maker, fridge. There is a hot tub, but I didn't try it.
\
A few things:
It wasn't until I was leaving that I noticed there is a club card for the local supermarket on the key ring - I wish it had been pointed out to me when I checked in!

I got to the Lodge early - about 1pm - hoping to be able to get into room. There was a sign in the office window to the effect that they'd be back at 3pm, check-in time. No early check-in. I don't know if it would have been different if I had called in the morning about my early arrival.

Front desk wasn't much help with finding yoga classes. Found a class at the Arts and Rec Center a block away and a studio behind the Red Rock Bakery, right around the corner.

Walls are thin, could hear neighbors on both sides(...plus the people who like to speak loudly at the crack of dawn while standing in the driveway outside their room, but that's not the hotel's fault! Just a reminder to future guests...)

Despite these issues, the small, local vibe makes this place worth it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderercf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Moab has grown since we first started visiting back in the 80's. We found this little "route 66" type motel when our other favorite did not have any rooms available. We've been staying here ever since....about five years now. The rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The street is quiet and close to many good restaurants.....try Singha just around the corner for great Thai food! The owner of this property has others in town, but we keep coming back to this little gem....

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2NPTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.0 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
15.0 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.5 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
1.1 km away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#3 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokopelli Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Lodge & Suites

Property: Kokopelli Lodge & Suites
Address: 72 S 100 E, Moab, UT 84532-2638
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moab
#1 Green Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#12 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price range (per night): $41 - $248
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kokopelli Lodge - 9 unique, colorful rooms each with a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Located 1 block off the highway at the center of town. Kokopelli Suites - 3 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced back yard. Located 4 blocks from the center of town. Kokopelli Inn Towner - 4 apartment style units with full kitchens. Fenced front yard. Located 1/2 block from Main street at the center of town. Kokopelli Golf Condo - 2 level townhome on Moab's stunning golf course about 6 miles from downtown. 2 bedrooms plus a single bed in a nook. 2 full bathrooms. Full kitchen. Seasonal, community swimming pool. Kokopelli Creekside Cabins at historic Pack Creek Ranch - 2 units, each sleeping 4 people. Full kitchens. Seasonal, community swimming pool. At the foot of the La Sal mountains about 20 minutes from Moab. All properties have onsite recycling, Wi-Fi (creekside cabins have a community supplied service), green cleaning, shared hot tub (except Golf condo which has a community pool in season) and are pet friendly.Our mission: "To enhance every guest's travel experience with value and genuine hospitality." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kokopelli Lodge And Suites
Kokopelli Hotel Moab
Kokopelli Motel Moab
Kokopelli Lodge & Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing