We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect spot for adventurers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for adventurers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We spent weekend to run Canyonland's 1/2 Marathon. Very clean and well appointed room. Free WiFi. Nice hot breakfast. Pleasnant staff. Great downtown location with easy access to restaurants and shops. 360 degrees of beauty. Also hot tub and pool available. As other commenter noted, very nice toiletries.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WmWoods1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Owner at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for your kind review of our property. I hope that the wind didn't interfere with your run on Saturday. I appreciate your kind words and hope to see you back again soon!


Warm Wishes,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    552
    111
    34
    10
See reviews for
551
618
47
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed 4 nights here while in Moab, rooms are new and tastefully decorated. I would definitely recommend asking for a second floor room as the floors are wooden and you would probably hear people above you walking about. The soaps were also nice, better than run of the mill hotel toiletries, it's a small thing but a nice touch. Hotel also has recycling facilities throughout the building. Indoor bike storage facilities as well as a bike repair room. Breakfast was adequate, not sure if it lived up to the rave reviews I've read, but waffles and coffee were good. I'd definitely stay here again, the rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDawls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. Providing superior customer service is our number one priority but we also focus a great deal of attention to ensuring that our day to day operations are sustainable as well. We have taken many small steps such as: Recycling, waste management, energy auditing, low flow shower heads and toilets, as well as 100% biodegradable soaps and lotions. It is a pleasure to know that our efforts have been noticed. We hope that you will think of us on a return trip to Moab.

Thank you,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Just finished my first day of an extended stay in Moab and the Best Western Canyonlands has exceeded my expectations. Large, comfortable room with updated furnishings and great pillows. I did not think much of Best Westerns and I only gave 4 stars because the breakfast is the typical hotel food line grub, but the rest has been surprisingly good. The pool actually has a tent over it so that made the little ones happy because it is open even on these chillier evenings. The halls and rooms are clean. The hotel staff is over the top friendly and helpful. After getting my keys to a ground floor room, they provided nothing but a smile, courteous words, and a second floor location on my request. In my opinion, a fourth place ranking is too low.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p214c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We take such pride in providing superior customer service and it is always nice to hear that it shows. We are in the process of revamping our breakfast menu to include more of what our guests are asking for. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Covey
Marketing Director
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Canyonlands Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We broke our Jeep and needed to get back home to our dealer in Montana for warranty work. Our problem was a snow storm was headed our way and it was 2:30 pm, well after check out time. Lauri Smith, the Assistant Manager, with a bright smile, sent us on our way without charging us for the night. This was above and and beyond as the room staff had already cleaned our room for the day. Thanks again Lauri!

As hotels, motels, and Inns go, this is by far the finest Best Western we have stayed in (anywhere). Even though there are two BW's in Moab with three diamond ratings, (we've stayed in both) the Greenwell doesn't hold a candle to this one--BW should modify their rating system because in this case it is incorrect!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Thank you so much for you kind review. I have passed your praise along to Lauri. We do our best to meet the needs of our guests especially in unfortunate circumstances. We are happy to hear you beat the snow storm and hopefully got the jeep repaired. Please come back and visit us again soon.


Warm Wishes,
Cheryl Covey
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Just got back from a trip over Presidents Day weekend, great location in the center of Moab, good size rooms, comfortable beds, and great off season rates. I had read one of the reviews that said the breakfast buffet was the "best ever" which is certainly not the case in my opinion, but there are a good number of options if you get there early. (I would just wait and eat at Love Muffin next door)The only downside was the soundproofing (or lack thereof)--we were woken up before 7am by construction equipment, (part of the temporary construction to the lobby and front of the hotel) as well as the shower and people talking in the room upstairs. Not a great feature if you want to sleep in--it's almost like the walls offer no insulation from surrounding noise.
I would stay again if I was looking for a good jump off point to both the parks, nothing over the top but meets expectations for a good price in the off season.

Room Tip: If you're planning a trip during the construction, make sure to ask for a room towards the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabHotelier, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize first for the noise the renovations caused. We are adding additional breakfast seating as well as a recreational patio. The construction of this project will be wrapping up this month. I also apologize that you were not satisfied with the options for breakfast. We do receive comments often praising our breakfast. Our guests really seems to enjoy the Eggs, bacon and omelets as well as the fresh fruit and large selections of cold cereals. I thank you again and hope that you give us another chance to serve you.


Respectfully,
Cheryl Covey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
15.1 km away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 36 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
3.3 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 36 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.2 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#3 of 36 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
1.1 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 36 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Address: 16 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moab
#3 Family Hotel in Moab
#4 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price range (per night): $113 - $440
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Canyonlands Inn located in the heart of downtown Moab, Utah. If you're planning a vacation to Arches National Park or Canyonlands National Park this is the hotel for you. Our Location at Center and Main St. Is within walking distance of many local restaurants and souvenir shops. A short drive will get you to many of Moab's finest attractions including: Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, Dead Horse Point State Park, Mountain biking, Road biking, Hiking, White water rafting and off road 4-wheel drive adventures. The Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn proudly offers 80 spaciously appointed, non-smoking guest rooms that have been recently remodeled. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Moab Hotel's additional amenities include: seasonal pool and year-round jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour guest laundry, complimentary high speed internet access, children's playground and secured bicycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Hotel Moab
Best Western Canyonlands Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing