We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Fairfield Inn
USD 556
View deal
Booking.com
USD 490
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 490
View deal
PricelineUSD 490
Hotels.comUSD 490
FindHotelUSD 490
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
339
166
46
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
166
46
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arches national park colorado river closest hotel pools and hot tubs pool area splash pad fire pit hotel is located nice breakfast bike storage yogurt in town would stay here again room was spacious road trip we've stayed short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021

I spent 3 nights in a king studio and enjoyed the stay. I arrived about 2 hours early, but Rebecca was able to help me by finding a room in a reasonably short time. Rebecca was very pleasant and professional and happy to please. The motel common areas were very clean, with sanitizing dispensers located throughout, and my room was also clean and contained hand sanitizer wipes and a dispenser. There was limited breakfast options which is to be expected and was communicated by the motel in a pre-check-in email. I also loved that this FI is located only 5 minutes from the entrance to Arches National Park, as opposed to downtown Moab which is a driving mess with the road construction going on. I would stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TucsonBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so happy you felt safe and enjoyed your stay at our property! We love our location as well just a mile from Arches National Park entrance. Breakfast has been a struggle during COVID, we want our guests to have the safest experience while us offering our guests the best breakfast experience. We continue to work closely with our health department and hope to continue to increase offerings as time moves forward. Thank you again for your review and we hope to serve you again on a future trip to Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

it is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at you should go and check it out it is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at you should go and check it out the pools are amazing and there are a lot of

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Ryder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2021

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed our pool and recreation space! We are continuing to do improvements in 2021 to this space to help our guests relax and have multiple options. The next space to open with be BBQ grills that will open before Memorial Day for our guests to enjoy! Thank you again and we hope you are able to come back and enjoy our hotel again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

We loved our stay at Fairfield Inn, Moab! The pools were amazing, and there were 4-5 hot tubs so we could always find a spot. The hotel is so close to Arches that we went to Arches for sunrise (which was AMAZING) and were able to come back to the hotel to relax by the pool before going back for sunset. I felt bad for the front desk attendant who was all alone when we checked in at 4 pm—she was checking us in, trying to handle phones constantly ringing, giving out towels and did it all with a smile and stayed calm (but she needs a helper!). We used the pullout couch in the room which definitely needs a new mattress since we could feel the springs when layer on it (I mentioned this at check-out and she said that new mattresses were already being ordered). Overall it was a great stay!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
2  Thank Car0leeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and all that Moab has to offer. Great feedback like yours allows us to recognize our staff and improve our services. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to serve you again when you return to Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021

We loved our stay at the Fairfield, and we will likely stay here again. The heated pool, hot-tubs, and splash pad were wonderful, even in the low 60F days. The hotel is located in a pretty setting with a nice path along the River and great red rock formations from the Moab valley towering over the resort. We utilized the locked bike storage throughout our stay as well as the laundry facilities. My husband was able to bike from the hotel to several mountain bike trail systems, and our family enjoyed the paved bike path system that can be accessed right from the hotel. My son also enjoyed playing on the nice sport court. The only down side was the hotel does not offer electric car charging, so we had to spend some time each evening at the Tesla Superchargers downtown.

Date of stay: March 2021
2  Thank YoungMNtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel located near the Lions Park bike trail hub and the Colorado River! It is so nice to hear when a family can relax and enjoy all that Moab has to offer and we were so happy to be a part of this for you! We are looking into charging stations for our guests that need them so hopefully we can have this fixed in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback and comments and we would love to host you again when in Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

Property feels a bit dated. Towels linens etc. all well used. HooDoo and Element both are newer and HooDoo is well of the Main Highway. Pool here great for kids and is an obvious family favorite. Breakfast was sparse and included veggie sausage.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank U7620IImichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan Applegate, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Thank you for rating our hotel and for all your feedback! Our Fairfield has been in Moab since 2014, we are excited to let you know that we will be going through renovation in Q4 of 2021! With this renovation it will include our guestrooms and public space to help refresh and offer a more local feel welcoming people to Moab! We love our pool are and will continue to do improvement there as well including games such as ping pong, chess, corn hole, and others being added in 2021. Our breakfast offers a different protein daily that rotates through sausage, turkey bacon, veggie sausage, and other offerings. as we exit COVID we hope to only enhance our offerings even more! We appreciate your feedback and are thankful for it as it helps us improve daily. We know that are several options in Moab both older and newer but we hope we are able to serve you again when back in the Moab area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews