We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
322
152
60
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
152
60
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe tent wood stove reception tent main tent camping experience battery operated cool experience s mores tents were clean sleeping bag arches national park private bathroom charging station a king size bed toilet and shower beautiful sunrise road noise
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Upon arrival to Moab Under Canvas we received a warm welcome and a lovely upgrade to a suite to celebrate our anniversary. The staff, including Ruby and Sheryl, escorted us to our lovely tent, complete with a bathroom, fireplace, leather couch, a king size bed and a surprise bouquet of flowers. The grounds were tidy and well preserved and the lounge tent was delightfully stocked with fruits, coffee and other beverages. The location is exceptional. We were within 5 miles of the entrances to both Canyonlands NP and Arches NP. We enjoyed the option of ordering our breakfast and lunch the evening before so that we could pack in a delightful meal from the Peace Tree restaurant as we ventured out to explore the national parks. The wood stove located inside the tent was a welcome feature as the nights were chilly and the mornings brisk. However, we were certainly warm and comfortable given the high quality linens and comforters provided. Most importantly, the mood of the staff was jovial and accommodating and they were very clear that their first order of business was to assure an enjoyable and memorable trip. Job well done! We will certainly continue to be repeat guests and look forward to our next adventure at Moab Under Canvas. Thank you!

Room tip: Suite 2 offered unobstructed views of the desert with Arches NP in the background.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runnergirl928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colton C, General Manager at Under Canvas Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for such an awesome review! We are so happy that you were able to have an experience that will last a lifetime! Our location is prime if the goal is to explore the old west of America and see two incredibly different National Parks. Moab is the best, and Under Canvas is a great way to experience it. Please come back again soon to visit us, and may I recommend checking out our other camps too! As well, thank you for the kind words about Sheryl and Ruby. The two of them work extremely hard to provide a great experience for our guest, so I will pass along the comment. It will make their day! Again, thank you for visiting us, and please come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The experience is so unique that one must try. We stayed at the basic tent without stove but everything was superb. Even the shared toilets and bathrooms (in a truck-like facility) are very proper and well equipped. I have to especially mention that the beds and blankets are very comfortable.

The most unforgettable thing is that you can sit in front of your tent to watch the sunrise. That’s just amazing.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank weslau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colton C, General Manager at Under Canvas Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for such a great review, and I am so happy that you were able to experience such a memorable sunrise, and night of sleep! Our staff works tirelessly to keep those bathrooms clean and stocked so it makes us happy to hear that! Please come back again soon to visit, and definitely check out our other camp sites! They are all so unique and beautiful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great location. We enjoyed our stay and tent very much. This is great with kids if you are like me and not a fan of “roughing” it in the outdoors! Moab is just an amazing place to visit and the views are breathtaking.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T3lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colton C, General Manager at Under Canvas Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for visiting and enjoying our perfect, middle ground, to a hotel and actually camping! We are definitely a step up from "roughing it" so we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our little slice of peace! Please come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed for one night with a friend for a quick girls trip and her first time to Moab. We arrived at 3:00 and our tent (#1, a suite) was ready for us. The tents are well-maintained and super clean without a "tent smell". We stayed March 23rd which was the 2nd weekend open and my only caution is that it's still rather chilly at that time. There is a wood burning stove and wood, matches, etc. are provided for use but the stove burns out quickly and the tent can get rather cold. That was our ONLY complaint...we were cold! Not the fault of the resort AT ALL...they could not have been more accommodating. We roasted smores the night we were there and enjoyed the deck and watching the stars before bed. A hot air balloon lifted up right over our tent that first morning. I can't say enough good things...we loved it.

Room tip: Definitely go the extra and get one with a bathroom/shower. So worth it!!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJCOOMBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colton C, General Manager at Under Canvas Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for leaving a review about Moab Under Canvas, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in March! The month was unusually cold for us, but I apologize for the issues with the wood burning stove. We get our firewood locally and sometimes it burns a little quickly(it is really dry wood!). We do offer help with stoves, to get the fire going, but without adding wood periodically, it will burn out, making the early morning a bit chilly! I am glad to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay, I will pass along the kind words to them! Please come back again soon to visit, maybe the weather will be a little more forgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Under Canvas a year ago when a group of 6 of us was on a week-long trip around some national parks in Utah. The campground was very well maintained and everyone was helpful and friendly.

We loved being in the middle of nature and enjoyed looking at the starry sky at night. The sunrise was also a beautiful time of day.

The tents were comfortable. Not being avid campers, we enjoyed the comfort of the beds! One of the tents had a wood stove inside, which helped given that it was pretty cold at night. The washroom stalls were fine. They provided privacy and met the needs. The large ‘lobby’ tent was fun and spacious, and was always well stocked with hot water, coffee and tea. The breakfast options were delicious with fresh ingredients.

We’ll definitely go back and recommend Under Canvas for those people who want added comfort to their camping experience.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dominique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colton C, General Manager at Under Canvas Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for a great review Dominique! It is tough to beat the views we have here at Under Canvas, and I hope this was better than typical camping! Our toilet situation is definitely better than all other camping options! Considering you stayed with us a year ago, I think you are overdue for a return trip to Moab Under Canvas or any of the other Under Canvas properties! I hope we can host you on the next National Park tour! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews