We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bowen Motel
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 308*
USD 298*
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 217*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarchway Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 287*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 194*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 307*
USD 263*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 205*
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 326*
USD 287*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 240*
USD 169*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moab Valley Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 234*
USD 201*
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 243*
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
165
313
97
40
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
313
97
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove muffin cafethe main streetbike washin townfamily roomroom was cleanstreet noiseplace to stayfridge and microwavereasonable ratesstores and restaurantswalking distanceconvenient locationqueen bedflat screen tvnothing fancyfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Not every place we hang our hat for the evening need be a destination resort. Sometimes it's worth acknowledging the roadside flop we find ourselves in as a result of circumstances.

The Bowen Motel is a winner. Cheap, efficient, tidy and spacious. I'll land there again when the road takes me in their direction.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vialux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We recently visited Moab and researched hotels that were pet-friendly. This hotel met the basic requirements we had: pet-friendly, clean, reasonable price, proximity to local attractions.

For those who aren't familiar with Moab, it's a funky little town in Southern Utah. There is a 'main drag' that runs through the town with many motels, restaurants, and other businesses along the few-mile stretch of road.

November is clearly off-season, but you wouldn't know it from the heavy truck traffic that roars through town at all hours of the night. This hotel's location along the main road through town is a blessing and a curse. It was nice to be able to walk to nearby stores and restaurants, but when trying to sleep amidst the thundering roar of semis cruising by at all hours the location is a liability.

The staff was courteous, the room was clean, and bed was comfortable. However, the road noise resulted in one of my worst nights in recent memory. In the future, I'll look for a hotel a block or two away from the main road.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rolandws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My boyfriend and I give this place five stars b/c of it's cleanliness, friendliness of staff, overall comfort level and location. The Bowen isn't the Ritz, but it is everything you need to be safe and comfortable. It is just a few blocks from the center of town so we could walk to everything we wanted though you can hear traffic on main street if that's something that will bother you. For our needs, it was perfect: comfortable bed, hot shower, a t.v. that worked and very clean. We will definitely stay here again if we don't camp and need a motel in town. Also, the small pool was a nice to have. If you're looking for anything but a place to crash, better off spending the extra money and going to Aspen .....

Room Tip: We were in a corner room which didn't have any refrigerator or microwave but some rooms do
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bentley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed there Labor day week for 2 nights (Sep 6 - 8, 2011). It is quite conveniently located within 3 miles to the entrance of the Arches NP. Breakfast was quite acceptable & rooms, even though small, were clean.

Shiv Shankar
Germantown, USA

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShivUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I think my son and I got the last hotel room in Moab in September. It was at the Bowen. The description of what I needed and the price were certainly right. But the proof is always when you show up. Wow what a great little place.

Sparkling clean, and owned for the last 36 years by a local, the hotel, while not fancy at all, is obviously well cared for with a lot of little touches that made the stay great.

Heated Pool with covered patio? Check
Pool impeccably clean at all times? Check
Bike wash? Check
Pool towels? Check
Refrigerator? Check
Microwave? Check
Room neat? Check
Dust cloths in the room for your gear? Check
Continental Breakfast, internet usage, right on the main drag, and many many other things? Check and Check.

Downside? Get an upper floor. Thin walls and thin floors. Rooms a bit stuffy. Road noise is loud.

I can't express how tickled I was with the stay, and the fact that they are upgrading and replacing the old furniture soon was something they were only too glad to tell me about.

Great stay. For the price you can't beat it.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor, otherwise you will hear stomping all morning long as people mill around in the morning. A couple of the rooms are flush up against the pool which is open until ten. And for gods sake avoid the Family Mexican place about 4 blocks down. ugh.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sumiyoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews