We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bowen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bowen Motel
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

We have stayed at this motel 5/6 times over the years. We love Moab and this motel is clean and comfortable and within walking distance to downtown area. Close to stores and restaurants. We love their king rooms next to the pool which is always clean and well kept. They have an unlimited supply of pool towels at the pool which we find convenient. The linens were newer and fresh and the bed comfortable. We also like the two recliners to watch a little TV in the late evening. There is a "bike wash" for motorcycles, ATV's, dirt bikes, Jeeps etc. The folks at the front desk are friendly and helpful and while the continental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, it's not that high on our priority list. The cost is a little high but considering your in Moab, I guess it's OK. There is just so much to do in this town and when we return again this summer, we'll once again stay at this motel. As a PS they are very motorcycle friendly.

Room Tip: We always stay in the King Room next to the pool. Can get loud with the pool gate closing but we li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hdblackandblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    291
    87
    34
    14
See reviews for
144
266
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Not every place we hang our hat for the evening need be a destination resort. Sometimes it's worth acknowledging the roadside flop we find ourselves in as a result of circumstances.

The Bowen Motel is a winner. Cheap, efficient, tidy and spacious. I'll land there again when the road takes me in their direction.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vialux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Bay, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We recently visited Moab and researched hotels that were pet-friendly. This hotel met the basic requirements we had: pet-friendly, clean, reasonable price, proximity to local attractions.

For those who aren't familiar with Moab, it's a funky little town in Southern Utah. There is a 'main drag' that runs through the town with many motels, restaurants, and other businesses along the few-mile stretch of road.

November is clearly off-season, but you wouldn't know it from the heavy truck traffic that roars through town at all hours of the night. This hotel's location along the main road through town is a blessing and a curse. It was nice to be able to walk to nearby stores and restaurants, but when trying to sleep amidst the thundering roar of semis cruising by at all hours the location is a liability.

The staff was courteous, the room was clean, and bed was comfortable. However, the road noise resulted in one of my worst nights in recent memory. In the future, I'll look for a hotel a block or two away from the main road.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rolandws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

My boyfriend and I give this place five stars b/c of it's cleanliness, friendliness of staff, overall comfort level and location. The Bowen isn't the Ritz, but it is everything you need to be safe and comfortable. It is just a few blocks from the center of town so we could walk to everything we wanted though you can hear traffic on main street if that's something that will bother you. For our needs, it was perfect: comfortable bed, hot shower, a t.v. that worked and very clean. We will definitely stay here again if we don't camp and need a motel in town. Also, the small pool was a nice to have. If you're looking for anything but a place to crash, better off spending the extra money and going to Aspen .....

Room Tip: We were in a corner room which didn't have any refrigerator or microwave but some rooms do
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bentley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed there Labor day week for 2 nights (Sep 6 - 8, 2011). It is quite conveniently located within 3 miles to the entrance of the Arches NP. Breakfast was quite acceptable & rooms, even though small, were clean.

Shiv Shankar
Germantown, USA

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShivUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.5 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
3.0 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.6 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#20 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowen Motel

Property: Bowen Motel
Address: 169 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Moab
Price range (per night): $192 - $332
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bowen Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bowen Motel is conveniently located downtown. Walk to all the great restaurants, shops, and outfitters for jeep or bicycle rentals, river rafting, hiking and much more. We are a few short miles from Arches National Park, and the hub for Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse point State Park. Our goal is to provide friendly, professional service at a fair price. Choose Bowen Motel and enjoy your Moab vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bowen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowen Motel Moab, Utah
Bowen Hotel Moab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing