We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tour in town!”

Dan Mick's Guided Jeep Tours
Ranked #2 of 112 Outdoor Activities in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Book your Trip with US! Join us for a Morning, Afternoon, Sunset or Full Day Tour. The ride and awesome scenery will amaze you. Let us personalize your tour with over 25 trails to choose from. Hell's Revenge is our #1 half day adventure tour on slick rock and a favorite of our's. Most of the amazing sunset pictures on the Photos page were taken on Hell's Revenge. Bottled water and snacks are provided and hotel or campground pickup is available. We will delight and entertain you with the history and great old time stories of Moab and the pioneers who tamed this wild land. $300 Sunset $300 Morning $300 Afternoon $600 Full Day *Tour Price is per vehicle and guide. *For up to 3 passengers, each addl. add $50; plus tax. What makes us different? Expert Guides Our Guides are native to the Moab area and we are passionate about what we do. We are highly skilled and experienced at driving off road. Our guides are dedicated to maintaining the Trails and making sure everyone exploring the backcountry is safe. Personalized Tours You will have the time of your life guaranteed! Each tour is tailored just for you and your family. When you book a tour with us you block dedicated time just for you. Let us know just how thrilling, daring, or extreme your ride should be! Specialized Services We offer off-road Moab tours and thats it! We focus on delivering high quality 4*4 trips. This is what we've been doing for 30+ years and we are great at it! Our name is synonymous with Jeeping and off-road adventure. Cutting Edge Equipment Our Jeeps are highly customized for off-road adventure. We partner with some of the worlds leading innovators in off-road equipment. discover the revolutionary designs and concepts we have contributed to.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Have been on numerous tours with Dan Mick, hands down the most knowledgeable person in Moab! I heart Dan Mick!

Thank Weston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Owner at Dan Mick's Guided Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your continued support. I look forward to jeeping with you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"strawberries"
in 100 reviews
"jeep tour"
in 367 reviews
"hell's revenge"
in 283 reviews
"his son"
in 73 reviews
"whipped cream"
in 25 reviews
"hell's gate"
in 81 reviews
"brownie"
in 61 reviews
"dinosaur tracks"
in 109 reviews
"family business"
in 22 reviews
"driving skills"
in 38 reviews
"overlooking the colorado river"
in 22 reviews
"moab rim"
in 22 reviews
"expert driver"
in 20 reviews
"these guys"
in 69 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 35 reviews
"hot tub"
in 22 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 56 reviews
Filter

329 - 333 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

The trip on Hells Revenge was well worth the price of admission! Our guide Robert was awesome. It was cool to hear the history of the trail from the son of the man that pioneered the sport in Moab.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rod-Laural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Owner at Dan Mick's Guided Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Our pricing is very fair, and balanced. You get the whole vehicle, and guide to yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We got Dan..or Mountain Man...or Santa. Whatever you call him, you can add awesome to it as well. He pulls up in Red Sleigh #2 as he calls it and my two oldest promptly claim the two buckets in the back. There was room enough for the 6 of us and the views were great in any seat. Perhaps a bit too great as our one and only daughter suddenly got a bit frightened on the first hill. By the time we were three hills in, the tears were coming and not the tears of joy this momma was hoping for- (the brothers were loving every minute!) Dan was already doing a great job telling us stories, history of the area, etc. He saw my girl crying and started talking to her like a grandpa. He spent so much time, drawing her out and wanting her to have fun. We got to the peak to catch the sunset- AMAZING! - and he whips out eclairs and strawberries and cream. By the time we jumped in to return, she was laughing and squealing- especially in the sandy areas. There were times when we looked like we were straight up or down but we were so comfortable thanks to Dan. It was a trip all of my kids (even the biggest one-hubby) really enjoyed. When we come back, we’re hoping Dan will be our driver again.

Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Owner at Dan Mick's Guided Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We specialize with nervous people. It is a very new thing for people to experience. We understand and respect that. It is just a matter of earning there trust, and confidence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Booked this tour based on a friend’s recommendation. Dan Mick did NOT disappoint. He was fun and funny, smart, and an amazing driver. He had great stories and is an all around terrific guy. This tour is not for the faint of heart but we never felt unsafe. Will confess to some motion sickness by the time we got back but would do it again in a heartbeat. Was a highlight of our national parks trip for my kids age 11 and 13. Thank you, Dan!

Thank Bonco1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Owner at Dan Mick's Guided Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Remember to take a little Dramamine if you are prone to motion sickness. It is rare for someone to get truly sick with us though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great time with Dan. Gave us a ride of a lifetime. This was our first trip to Moab and this toor was definitely a highlight. Thank you Dan for making the tour outstanding !

Thank kmgordon7052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, Owner at Dan Mick's Guided Jeep Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

You are welcome, and thank you for choosing us out of our many competitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dan Mick's Guided Jeep Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing