We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 329
USD 293
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 287
USD 229
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 326
USD 297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 249
USD 228
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 201
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Inn & Motel(Moab)(Great Value!)
USD 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)
USD 412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
29
46
55
62
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
46
55
62
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathrooms were cleancottonwood treesbig treestent campingbase camphot tublaundry facilityspent two nightsnational parkdesert
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stopped here when there was no spots left on Hwy 128. Lots of shade except dry camping, no shade. We've stayed here once but it was nice to be so close to hiking. They do have a little pool but we didn't know it would be open so we didn't have anything for it. My 3 boys enjoyed the playground. Some of the large trees have limbs that hang low enough to interfere with tall RV's. Saw several maintenance worker keeping up the place during our 3 day visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank gamenerd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slickrock C, Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope so see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We happened to be here doing the first day of the 2018 Jeep Tour so the campground was full. Pretty tight spaces, full hookups, and people were friendly. On the north end of town. There is one Uber driver in town if you need to get somewhere :-)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AdvOfTheEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slickrock C, Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Forget the negative reviews , this place Rocks !!
The staff will bend over backwards to make sure you're happy during your stay here .
Slots for every size rv or trailer , tent sites , car camping, Three places to hit the showers , giant laundry room with some fitness equipment in there , Wi-Fi, a general store, knowledgeable staff to help you find just the right restaraunts or jeep tours river tours or any of the other things to do during your stay ..

Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lincoln E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed at Slick Rock Campground in Moab this past Sept. It was our first trip to the Moab area and we decided to go last minute. Most places were full but Slick Rock had space for our 22 ft travel trailer. I did look at the reviews which were mixed.

Our stay was most enjoyable. It seems that it is the first campground in Moab. We found the facilities to be clean and in good order. The restrooms and showers were cleaned on a very regular basis with staff being friendly. Yes, I can see where some folks may have felt that the showers were older and well used as compared to newer places. As this is an older campground and very heavily visited the facilities are not new but are well maintained.

As to the wifi we did not have a problem but actually only used it a little as we were busy enjoying Moab most of the time.

We will look forward to visiting Moab again this summer and plan to stay at Slick Rock again.

Ginger and Dale Lee (Salida, CO.)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank gingershamanlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this campground twice now, the first time was camping at the last moment and nobody else in town had availability. We happened upon a last min cancellation which worked out well because we had tried almost everywhere else. That was nice that it worked out. Bathrooms are ok and everything was fine. Spots are close together but most campgrounds are that way. The second time oct 2017 I got one of the cabins. That was ok, could use some hooks in number seven, and that showers In the bathroom could be cleaned a little better, looked like there was some build up around the edges of one of the shower curtains from soap. Other than that it close to town great location, obviously a little older but not half bad. (I didn't use the pool as it was a little chilly so I can't rate that).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Zengirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews