We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
484
289
60
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
289
60
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liquor store the main street small balcony cookie cutter in town walk in shower separate bedroom hard boiled eggs within walking distance nice pool and hot tub moab adventure center biscuits and gravy shops and restaurants place to stay continental breakfast yogurt the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

It was the 4th over the last 12 years that we stayed in the Gonzo Inn. We are still positively surprised that the hotel has still the same high standard and friedly staff.
The rooms are great (we booked again a Gecko Suite) and there was again nothing to complain. The Gecko Inn is located more or less in the middle of Moab and all shops and restaurants are in walking distance.

Room Tip: If you may affort it book a Gecko suite and you will have plenty of space with two rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detlef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GonzoInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Gonzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

We are glad you are still enjoying the Gonzo Inn after all these years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here last week. Lovely reception staff, room was perfect although the pull down curtains were somewhat transparent and leave you a bit exposed to the view when you are as we were on the ground floor ... The metal gate to the parking is easily opened from outside ! However for the rest no qualms spotless room and bathroom nice breakfast room we will return.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Neighbor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We liked the place. Nice and clean rooms. We were not in the Main Street, but it was only 2 minutes to walk from the hotel. Nice town.
We had a light breakfast at the hotel that was completely, but we had to go elsewhere for dinner.
They rented bikes if you're interested.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Torunn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GonzoInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Gonzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back. Moab has a lot to offer hopefully you will come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This is our second stay at the gonzo. Room is quite with a nice patio to sit on after a full day of seeing Canyonlands or arches. Just off main st but easy walking distance to restaurants. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GonzoInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Gonzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Moab has so much to offer that you will want to come and stay with us again and again. Make sure you ask about our Membership program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I like this place. Surprised at how expensive Moab hotels in general are. Luckily, I did not have a reservation and got a King room. It was $175 for a weekday night, other chain hotels in the area were even more. They only had one night for me and then totally booked - prices were higher on the weekend when I looked online.
The room was cute, bed was comfy and decent sized, it had a little deck that was great at night for a little star gazing. Free Wi-Fi is always appreciated. I used the hot tub, which was lovely after a day of hiking, and the pool was already pretty warm. There were no people in it, but it's only May. Free breakfast in the AM and they have indoor and outdoor tables. I made myself a delicious waffle and had some fruit and tea.
Good stay. Would totally recommend it and would stay again.

Room Tip: I was in 209 and it was right next to the stairs for quick access from the parking lot. I slept like a baby and remember no noise issues.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jaime K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GonzoInn, Guest Relations Manager at The Gonzo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

We are so glad we had a room for you. Hopefully you will get to stay longer with us the next time you come to Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews