We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
70
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssage roomquiet neighborhoodprivate patioquichebreakfast each morningturquoise roomfabulous hostsnice outdoor seatingshort drivedowntown moabred rock cliffsupstairs roomstayed longerthe la sal mountainsb and bspent nights herecomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed for 5 nights at the end of March 2018.
Wish we could have stayed longer if only to be in this superb accomodation.
One of the best rooms we have ever stayed in after many many years travelling around the world. Excellent super king bed , huge bedroom , 2 comfortable armchairs, no TV, big bathroom, lots of wardrobe space- what more could you want?
A large modern detached house on the edge of town set in a rural location.
Easy access into town in your car for any services you require.
Good breakfast each morning with main dish put on a board the day before so if you have any problems you can sort them out the day before.
These hosts have got it right and they should be rated the No 1 in this town at the very least. Wish We could transfer there product to everywhere we stay.

Room Tip: We loved the Cedar Room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jackoNEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Canyon Nest was an incredibly cozy spot to rest after long days of hiking and exploring. The room was impeccably clean daily and the bed was super comfy. As a light sleeper, I appreciated the ambient sound of the fan option on the ductless cooling unit and the extra sound proofing around the door added to the quiet of the space. The coffee was local and delicious -- often ready just before 8 am. We enjoyed a hearty breakfast each morning before tackling our day. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights at Canyon Nest while visiting Canyonlands and Arches National Parks. Wonderful!
Erich and Robin were the best hosts. The house itself is beautiful and oh so comfortable. Mornings were great with a fantastic breakfast and alot of different varieties. The best was their homegrown melons. How great was that!!
The location gave us a gorgeous view of the mountain and at dusk when the sun hit it was just like a picture.
Robin and Erich always made it a point to talk with us about our plans and gave us extra points of interests to visit.
Staying in Moab????? Stay at Canyon Nest!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We were very happy with Canyon nest and would go back again. The room was spacious with a patio outside our room with a spectacular view . Lovely bathroom that was good size with everything we needed. The owners were hospitable and made us feel at home. The breakfasts were delicious with good portions and quality. The B&B is located outside of town but a short ride. It was quiet and relaxing to be in a neighborhood and not downtown Moab.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annsY9904QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Mid September we stayed at Robyn and Erich's B and B for 5 nights. Canyon Nest is conveniently located (just a few miles south of Moab) for exploring Arches and Canyonlands National Parks.
The B an B was terrific ! Our room (Turquoise) overlooking the garden was roomy and spotless. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast each day was delicious tasty and always began with their own grown garden to table melons.
Both Erich and Robyn were engaging whenever time allowed. Great resources for the parks, dining in Moab, local beers, art.. Our 3 week trek through the Mighty Five plus Great Basin finished in early October. Canyon Nest B and B was the best place we stayed throughout the journey. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yanks1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews