We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Coach works”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Del Rio
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The rooms were super clean and the staff was Awesome Maria and Danny are so polite and extremely friendly I will recommend everyone to stay at the Del Rio Best western my mechanics and me loved the breakfast and the rooms so comfortable and clean

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank raulgF694AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed in room 107 at the Best Western Inn of Del Reo on January 2 and 3 of 2017. Everything was fine until I tried to take a shower - water was luke warm in the bath even though there was lots of very hot water in the sink (the bath taps had been limited to only producing a dribble of hot water). I like a hot shower, so I reported the problem and was told that it would be dealt with that afternoon. I happened to be in the room all day working and nobody showed up. I again told the reception staff about the problem and they even showed me the note they had left for the manager. To make a long story short, nothing was ever done, the shower water remained cold enough that we both left without taking one. I asked again what happened as we were checking out and was again told that the manager had not bothered to come in for two days to see what needed fixing. I am not so concerned about the hot water but I am concerned that when a guest reports a problem the manager simply ignores it - in fact does not even show up to check.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mwilliams207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Williams

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 830-775-7511.

Regards
Danny Patel
Best Western inn of Del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

For the location, busy area of town a lot restaurants, Exterior interior of hotel very clean!! staff was very good, room was clean,internet was good, bed was comfortable, we stay in double bed, there's a lot extra space, not to mention Breakfast was good..

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 498travisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I rarely give out five stars but this hotel/ motel deserved it. The gentleman at the desk was very courteous. The parking lot was clean. The room was great. It was one of the largest rooms that I've stayed in. No safety concerns. Plenty of room for a sofa, a queen-size bed, and a desk. Comfortable bed. Very clean room. Large flat-screen tv, microwave, and mini-fridge. Very strong wifi signal. Looking forward to breakfast in the morning. Fast food places close by.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rev Johannes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thank you for your great review,

Thank you
Danny Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The room was clean and spacious. Plenty of room for everything. The staff was friendly and check in and out was quick and easy. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was free. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marjie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 830-775-7511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Regards
Danny Patel
Best Western inn of Del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Rio
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
165 reviews
1.7 km away
Ramada Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio
#4 of 11 in Del Rio
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#8 of 11 in Del Rio
45 reviews
6.3 km away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#1 of 3 in Ciudad Acuna
4 reviews
0.5 km away
Whispering Palms Inn
Whispering Palms Inn
#1 of 11 in Del Rio
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Del Rio

Been to Best Western Inn Of Del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Del Rio

Address: 810 Veterans Blvd, Del Rio, TX 78840-4064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Del Rio
Price Range: $91 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Del Rio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Del Rio
Del Rio Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing