We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
89
64
23
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
64
23
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedcomfortable place to staybath linenssmall poolcentral locationwafflesnice tvwest texasbig bendgreat showerolder facilityowners and staffexcellent staythe ground floormultiple timesmini fridgerooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed in room 107 at the Best Western Inn of Del Reo on January 2 and 3 of 2017. Everything was fine until I tried to take a shower - water was luke warm in the bath even though there was lots of very hot water in the sink (the bath taps had been limited to only producing a dribble of hot water). I like a hot shower, so I reported the problem and was told that it would be dealt with that afternoon. I happened to be in the room all day working and nobody showed up. I again told the reception staff about the problem and they even showed me the note they had left for the manager. To make a long story short, nothing was ever done, the shower water remained cold enough that we both left without taking one. I asked again what happened as we were checking out and was again told that the manager had not bothered to come in for two days to see what needed fixing. I am not so concerned about the hot water but I am concerned that when a guest reports a problem the manager simply ignores it - in fact does not even show up to check.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mwilliams207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Williams

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 830-775-7511.

Regards
Danny Patel
Best Western inn of Del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

For the location, busy area of town a lot restaurants, Exterior interior of hotel very clean!! staff was very good, room was clean,internet was good, bed was comfortable, we stay in double bed, there's a lot extra space, not to mention Breakfast was good..

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 498travisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I rarely give out five stars but this hotel/ motel deserved it. The gentleman at the desk was very courteous. The parking lot was clean. The room was great. It was one of the largest rooms that I've stayed in. No safety concerns. Plenty of room for a sofa, a queen-size bed, and a desk. Comfortable bed. Very clean room. Large flat-screen tv, microwave, and mini-fridge. Very strong wifi signal. Looking forward to breakfast in the morning. Fast food places close by.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rev Johannes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thank you for your great review,

Thank you
Danny Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The room was clean and spacious. Plenty of room for everything. The staff was friendly and check in and out was quick and easy. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was free. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marjie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innofdelrio, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 830-775-7511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Regards
Danny Patel
Best Western inn of Del Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

My family and I stayed at this motel recently while visiting Seminole Canyon State Park. The room looked freshly decorated and was spacious! Everything worked well, and the room was clean. Had a great night's sleep in the comfortable bed. The front desk staff were cordial and helpful. The breakfast tacos weren't fancy, but sure hit the spot. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews