We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hell no! Its cute on the outside” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edwardian San Francisco Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Edwardian San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #155 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
donttrip
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hell no! Its cute on the outside”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

For my 21st birthday I desided to book a room of 2 beds one room. Oh no they gave me 2 ghetto looking roach rooms okay you don't even have your own bathroom you have to share it! After my girlfriend & I came back from clubbin we played music on our phone veryyyy veryyyy low like seriously the person in charge came to my room about 3 times to turn it offf what the hell I payed 300 for one night! Even before I. Entered the room I wanted a refund. Guys keep searching!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalalalizziee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    97
    46
    36
    57
See reviews for
19
127
55
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here for 6 days, on the fourth day we noticed 2 bugs in our room. One was in the sink and the other on the bed. Upon returning home my girlfriend experienced a ton of bites on her legs,arms,neck and face. After experiencing uncomfortable itching and pain we visited the Dr. The Dr. immediately put her on a medication to take care of this. The Dr. also stated that the bites do not usual appear immediately, they can take 2 - 9 days to appear. the bites were so painful that it kept her awake at night and caused her to miss work. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. ITS NOT WORTH THE PAIN.

Room Tip: Never stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Mainz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed there only for one night after finding bed bugs in the bed. The receptionist was quite friendly and gave us our money back. He told us that the problem is the people coming from outside sleeping in the park before - sure!
The room itself also did not make a clean impression and at the surrounding of the hotel you have the chance to buy any drug you want to.
Better invest a few dollars more - you save the money for the anti-bed-bug-spray afterwards.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed there only for one night after finding bed bugs in the bed. The receptionist was quite friendly and gave us our money back. He told us that the problem is the people coming from outside sleeping in the park before - sure!
The room itself also did not make a clean impression and at the surrounding of the hotel you have the chance to buy any drug you want to.
Better invest a few dollars more - you save the money for the anti-bed-bug-spray afterwards.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

you get what you pay for comfy bed and easy access to trams staff friendly plus car parking

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuefromStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
SoMa
San Francisco Inn
San Francisco Inn
#137 of 233 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
SoMa
The Mosser
The Mosser
#96 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#84 of 233 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encore Express Hotel
#128 of 233 in San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
The Castro
Twin Peaks Hotel
Twin Peaks Hotel
#183 of 233 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Chinatown
Grant Plaza Hotel
Grant Plaza Hotel
#151 of 233 in San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardian San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardian San Francisco Hotel

Property: Edwardian San Francisco Hotel
Address: 1668 Market Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Hayes Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 233 Hotels in San Francisco
Price range (per night): $134 - $234
Hotel Class:2 star — Edwardian San Francisco Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Edwardian San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edwardian Hotel San Francisco
Edwardian San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing