We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
1,316
428
81
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,316
428
81
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese union square continental breakfast other guests evening cookies warm cookies freshly baked cookies small hotel boutique hotel hard boiled eggs brick wall yogurt evening wine post street sitting area ceiling fan perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We have often walked right by this little gem completely unaware of what we had been missing. First the hotel is perfectly located only steps from Union Square. The rooms are well appointed and cozy. Your rate includes continental breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening. The staff is friendly and efficient, always making you feel welcome.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank mahlonjanwhittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel is small but very cute and the rooms were big so it did not feel small at all.
We were checked in right away, our room was ready and we were in our room within minutes of walking into the hotel.
The location is great. The hotel is half a block from Union Square. Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance.
We did take a car but used the parking garage around the block. When I called the hotel about the parking situation, they were very helpful and told me that if I did not want to use their valet parking, they could give us options of where to park.
The sitting areas on each floor make it very personal and comfortable. There is a water machine to fill up your water bottles.
The beds and pillows were very comfortable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

From the moment we arrived we were treated as special guests! Loved the sparkling wine at check in after a long days flight to CA. A special thanks to Ann for her warm welcome to SF! We loved everything about this boutique hotel. We were upgraded to a suite that was spacious, clean and beautiful. We faced the corner of Union Square and could hear the various musicians playing in the evening if we opened the window. We would definitely book this room again!The location, staff, nightly wine & hors d'oeuvres and warm fresh baked cookies, chocolates on our pillows each night, fresh water bottles daily, wonderful breakfasts, coffee & tea being available 24/7 are all reasons that give this hotel a 5 star rating.Thank you for the special treat and service we received in celebration of our 30 year anniversary!! It's one we will never forget!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

A boutique hotel right in the centre of activities. Friendly helpful staff and comfortable room. Early evening nibbles and wine were a very welcome touch. Breakfast served in same second floor room. Business room on same level very useful for printing off documents etc

Room Tip: 2nd floor convenient for dining and printing but can be a bit noisy around 7am when breakfast set up.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Spent two nights in this boutique hotel near Union Square. Great neighborhood for some high-end shopping and decent eating. Our accommodations were very nice, with a large sitting room and decent-sized bedroom and bath. Staff was very friendly. They serve wine and hors d'oeuvres each evening. The continental breakfast was pretty limited, but okay. My only caveat about this place would be that it lacks air conditioning (as many places in S.F. do.) Despite ceiling fans, our room got stuffy at night, when we had to shut windows due to street and alley noise. Otherwise, we really liked this hotel.

Room Tip: I'd pay extra to get a room with a sitting room. The extra window allows for better ventilation.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank joeformaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews