We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5 star "WOW" experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Ranked #110 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The highlight of a perfect vacation in SF was staying at the Sheraton Fisherman's Whaft.
Extremely friendly and professional service was a the norm with delightful , bright comfortable rooms!
Even after checking out the great service continued as we left an expensive sandal there. Lost and found kept us up to date with the searching results until the shoe was found!

And the beds.................perfect, probably the best night sleep I have ever had! They were so confortable they were hard to leave behind! Best brunch in town when comparing freshness and variety....with again, great service from the smiling hostess to the waiters.

I love this place and highly recommednd it, especially the romantic fire pits around the place, perfect for a late nite martini!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rarcadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Rarcadi, many thanks for the 5-star review and for your kind comments for our friendly and professional staff. I will most certainly pass on the kudo's to our team members and am pleased we were able to assist you with your lost and found item. Thanks for the recommendation and tip for enjoying a martini by our outdoor firepits. We look foward to your return visit and wish you and your family warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,536 - 2,540 of 4,242 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

The room was nice and clean. The bed was super comfortable. Loved the Starbucks coffee in the room and in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Jo_B, thanks for the review of our hotel and the 5-star rating for our service, cleanliness and location. I was pleased you enjoyed our comfy Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and coffee service and we look forward to hosting your next visit to San Francisco. Take care and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was a good location as I had a meeting around fisherman's wharf. With all the restaurants and shops within walking distance I felt like this was a stay not be missed. Seems like the hotel has gone major remodeling I felt like that have done a great job. This is more of a modern hotel with upgraded amenities. Their bed was extra comfortable and the service was second to none. The concierge, front desk to housekeeping made my stay enjoyable. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabond4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Vagabond4you, many thanks for the 5-star review of our staff service, sleep quality and location. I was pleased you found our service to be exceptional and that our concierge, desk and housekeeping staff left a great impression. I will most certainly pass on your kind comments and look forward to your next visit ... whether here on business or on vacation! Thanks again and warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Fairly good experience in the Fisherman's Wharf. Rooms are a little dated. Certainly not a bargain.
Fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. I got up so quickly that I fainted. The staff wasn't the least bit concerned about my health, but only wanted to write a statement with "security". Parking is expensive. Asked for free wifi since we were renting a suite- took several minutes with managers, but they said finally said yes.
Not sure that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippick-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Trippick-17, many thanks for your recent review of our hotel and for the 4-star rating of our location and hotel cleanliness. I do apologize you were disturbed by a smoke alarm ringing in your room that disturbed your sleep and that the security officer was not more empathetic to the event. I have passed on your comments to our security vendor and they have promised to review this with their team members. I hope you will visit again soon and encourage you to contact my office in advance of your next stay so we can provide for an upgrade on behalf of our staff. Thanks again for the visit and I wish you and your family warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel. It is a few blocks walk from Fisherman's Wharf where you can board ferries for Alcatraz. It is also an (uphill) walk to North Beach which has many great Italian cafes and restaurants. We really enjoyed walking through the neighborhoods nearby that had the typical San Francisco-style vintage townhomes. The hotel has been beautifully, recently renovated. The lobby is very modern and check-in is painless. They have a small full-service restaurant and also a walk-up counter with breakfast items and sandwiches for purchase. Everyone loves the outdoor seating areas facing the hotels alley thoroughfare. Each seating area has comfy sofas surrounding an ultra-modern firepit where multiple flames dance, keeping you warm on those breezy, cool San Francisco nights.
The rooms are little smaller, but nicely furnished, nice linens, flat-screen TVs. You can tell that this is an older hotel in places, but it is so cute, and so well done that it doesn't matter.
I find there's little to improve: don't be surprised by the $45/day parking (it's pricey everywhere, you're in the big city), the walk-up food counter and cafe is too crowded requiring waits, I prefer an included breakfast. If you require complete darkness for sleeping, you may not like the cheery and large roman shade covering your window -- there's cracks of light on the sides.
Overall, a fantastic place to stay, and I'd go here again. San Fran is COLD, even in the summer! Don't forget your coats and sweatshirts!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hotel's entrance/alleyway might be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summergirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Dear Summergirl22, my thanks for the 4-star review of our hotel and for your kind comments on the experience. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed Fisherman's Wharf and North Beach as well ... one of my most favorite neighborhoods in the city and only a few blocks away from our hotel. Thanks so much for the recommendation and we look forward to a return visit soon! Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#55 of 230 in San Francisco
2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
Hotel Zoe San Francisco
#30 of 230 in San Francisco
367 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#52 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $252 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing