We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel for tourists” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #65 of 227 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A good hotel for tourists”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel was well located for the Fisherman's Wharf area but lacking in public areas and facilities. The menus were limited and rather expensive but there was ample choice in the neighbourhood. The concierge was very helpful and there was a free online flight check-in facility.

Room Tip: Trolley buses go on Columbus Avenue side but the noise is not bad - particularly on the top (5th) fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Good morning David C.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so glad that you found our location and concierge services pleasing. I am, though, sorry to hear that did not find an adequate menu selection in our restuarant. Should you find yourself in our area again in the future and find yourself craving something that's not on the menu, let us know, and we'll be happy to try to create something for you.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your travels.

Sincerely,
Cindy Landes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    580
    243
    39
    30
See reviews for
366
435
30
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Clean nice rooms, excellent location! Short walk to Little Italy, Fisherman's Wharf. Good service. Didn't eat in the hotel as there are so many choices around it. Had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jivkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Jivkas,

Thank you so much for your recent review; we appreciate the feedback, and I am so happy to read that you had a great stay with us. Should your travels bring you back to San Francisco, we hope to be able to serve you again.

Warm regards,
Cindy Landes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed here for five days in August 2011 and enjoyed each one.

Staff were perfectly pleasant any time I had reason to interact. Room was spacious, enjoyed a chat with the waiter over breakfast then walked up to see the Giants play!

If you're in SF the first time, this really is the ideal base. Right beside Fishermans Wharf, you can get Pier 39 and all the touristy stuff out of your system before setting off to explore (and make sure you do). Only drawback is that it's a little pricey...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eno25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L, General Manager at San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Dear Eno25,

Thank you so much for the feedback you recently provided regarding your stay with us in August; I am so happy that you had such positive interactions with our staff and were able to enjoy your five nights in San Francisco. We, too, love our location and the ease of access to the different attractions that it provides, and I'm so glad that you were able to catch a Giants game at AT&T Park while you were in town; the stadium is spectacular.

We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to San Francisco.

Sincerely,
Cindy Landes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Positives:
This is a nice Marriott located in a great area of the city, a great location to start your tours from. Close to the cable car and close to the F Municipal railway. Hotel is very clean and you expect that from a Marriott. Staff were friendly. Good and big rooms. The concierge was taking good care of all visitors and explaining to them patiently about SF. Was very friendly. Newspapers and wireless internet are free in the lobby.
By the way, I know this is unusual but my wife liked the shampoo in this hotel.

Negatives:
This hotel must come into this century by way of internet. They have wired internet in rooms and no self respecting PC has a wired connection these days. I can not remember when I last used it!!!

Room Tip: Tips - stagy close to the elevators, if you have luggage. Rooms can be very far
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DNPRAHLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, Ca.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We planned a 3 day round trip with a stop in San Francisco for a day during the Christmas break. We were able to get the Marriott Fishermans Wharf with a considerable discount via Priceline. I also know that hotels can make up some of there "loss" with additional charges like parking and internet charges. For Fisherman's Wharf, it seems there is no escaping the $45+ parking fee in the larger hotels. We paid $48 plus 6.75 tax for the Marriott. There is a lot at Jones and Beach which charges $30 overnight, convenienient to the Fisherman's Wharf hotel ghetto (Marriott, Hilton, Ramada, Hyatt, Holiday Inn..).

We paid $85 + $21.14 taxes and fees for the room. Rooms are typically $150 to $200. When checking in, I asked if we could upgrade. The check in lady informed me they were full but upgraded the room for no charge (we checked in early (right after 4:00 PM)). She also put us on the 5th floor (near the elevator) which is the top floor, where traffic noise is minimized. I also paid 12.95 for in room Internet. But I later found the internet is free via WiFi in the lobby.

The room was spacious, had a large King bed, refrigerator, large enough safe (which was great for my laptop which is a 15"). It was very comfortable.

We were served at the bar by Rocco. I asked him for a "Best Value" dinner recommendation. He suggested Pompei's Grotto. I asked him if it compared to Scoma. He said, for the money, Pompei's Grotto was better. We had a great meal including a bottle of wine for $100 (not including tip). We would have paid 2 or 3 times that Scoma.

In the future, We will stay where parking is cheaper and take a trolley or cable car in to see the wharf. All day parking can be had for about $15. There is not that much to do in the wharf by itself. It has about half a day of activities and then a bunch of tourist traps. Next time, we'll stay out fo town and drive in to park at a lot. If you can find an in-town hotel with parking included, that might be a good option, also.

Room Tip: The higher the better. If you need a safe, ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrvineCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Courtyard San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf ...
#68 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#53 of 227 in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,995 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#48 of 227 in San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf

Property: San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Address: 1250 Columbus Ave, San Francisco, CA 94133-1327
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf , North Beach / Telegraph Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#44 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#55 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#62 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#74 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price range (per night): $353 - $613
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION In the heart of Fisherman's Wharf, between two of San Francisco's cable car lines Near attractions, shopping, and 15 miles north of the San Francisco International Airport 1.5 miles from the San Francisco Financial District SLEEPING ACCOMMODATIONS 285 Deluxe Sleeping Rooms (including 12 Junior Suites and 1 Hospitality Suite) Five Floors Completely Renovated Guests Rooms and Meeting Space MEETING ACCOMMODATIONS Seven meeting rooms totaling over 6,000 square feet We can accommodate meetings and food & beverage functions for groups of 5 to 250 RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE FACILITIES Casual dining in a full-service restaurant, Spada EXTRAS tComplimentary Limousine Service to Financial District (7 a.m. – 9a.m., Mon – Fri) Health Club with Sauna (24-hour access with guestroom key), located on the second floor Gift Shop, open daily 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Fully-stocked Honor Bars in Each Guest Room Handicap Accessible Rooms Safety Deposit Boxes Available Iron, Ironing Board and Hairdryers in Each Guest Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott San Francisco Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Marriott
Marriott Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing