We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!! Location!! Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Ranked #85 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Within walking distance of Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39 and Alcatraz cruises. Well connected to most parts of the city. Stayed for 3 nights.
Stayed in the new building.
Check in was speedy and efficient. Rooms and Bathrooms were clean. Free wifi. Housekeeping did a really great job cleaning the rooms daily. Did not spend much time in hotel but was nice coming back to a clean room at night. Air conditioner was a bit old and noisy. Did not eat at the restaurant. Check out was also speedy and efficent.
Bit pricy probaby due to time of year and location.
Would stay again!

Room Tip: new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JacobMathewK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JacobMathewK

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf and thank you for your feedback. We are within walking distance to lots of sightseeing places and we will keep up our cleaning standard. Hope to see you again next time in San Francisco

Thank you
Stephen Leung
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 3,875 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did not have high expectations for an Express... I was totally blown away.

Amazing location about 2 blocks form Pier 39 (THE pier on the Wharf), the included breakfast was OUTSTANDING (muffins to scrambled eggs and everything in between), and really nice staff..... oh and the rooms were very well appointed !!!

The only negative was the hotel was 100 booked and finding a place to eat breakfast was a bit tough..... in my book this was the best value in San Fran!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rad S

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf, we are located in a prime location and we hope to see you again next time

Stephen Leung
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location walking distance to Fishermans Wharf and great access to all restaurants, and attractions on the Piers from here. The hotel needs an upgrade. Restaurant is expensive, rooms are small and they do not have a queen bed in the building. the beds are all doubles and not suitable for a family of 4 or more.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank terrymL2085GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear terrymL2085GF

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco. We are located in the heart of Fisherman Wharf with lots to do within walking distance. We will forward your feedback to our General Manager and we hope to see you again next time

Stephen Leung
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thought that when I am paying for a room that comes with free internet, I will be able to read the news on the website of my choice. Wrong. I was surprised last night to find out that access was blocked/ denied to Fox News but CNN worked just fine. Am I expected to share political views with the hotel's owner? This morning I talked to somebody at the front desk who promised to address it with her manager. I just now checked and I have access to Fox News.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Magda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehseen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Magda S

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in San Francisco. We appreciate your feedback and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you have faced to access desired TV channel. I am pleased to know that we were able to resolve the issue and you now have access to a news channel you wanted. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Mehseen S
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I flew in on a Thursday morning and stayed just the one evening at this hotel (we went to Napa for the rest of our trip). We landed and got to San Francisco quicker then expected, but the hotel let us check in early at no additional charge. The hotel and it's grounds were really nice! I was impressed! They had a garage and parking lot for guests to use with access only by keycard (it is an additional $50 charge though). The customer service the whole time was fantastic at the hotel! They had a store to get many different items or souvenirs, and they had a restaurant and bar that had happy hour for $5 margaritas, wine, small appetizers, etc. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a room that faced a dumpster and parking lot so, not wonderful scenery, but that's fine because we enjoyed walking and driving around the city to site see. It was a pretty busy, loud street below us though, but the hotel provided earplugs. All in all, I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it highly to anyone because it's in a FANTASTIC location to get to Fisherman's wharf, Ghirardelli Square and multiple restaurants, bars and shops. We really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehseen S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kelly D

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in San Francisco. We appreciate your valuable time to review our hotel. I am pleased to know that you had a great stay. We strive to meet every guest's expectation. We look forward to see you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Mehseen S
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#53 of 230 in San Francisco
2,362 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#110 of 230 in San Francisco
4,207 reviews
Nob Hill
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

Address: 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $175 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $43 per day. Reserve your stay at our hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing