We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,133)
Filter reviews
4,133 results
Traveller rating
778
1,867
1,010
304
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
1,867
1,010
304
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingdenny's restaurantsecond buildinggreat locationbeach streethollywood cafecable carghirardelli squarearound the cornerfishermans wharfwithin walking distancef linetwo double bedsstayed here for nightsthe golden gate bridgetwo blocksstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 4,133 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel which is just a walking distance from Fisherman's wharf wherein surrounding area is very nice. Hotel is in quiet place and staff is very cordial. The rooms have balconies or terraces to have a city view.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sudeshrele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback and appreciate you staying at the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf. Your comments will be shared with our staff. Hope to see you the next time you arrive in SF.


Kelvin Singh
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I arrived very late and I was happy to find my reservation and room all in order. The room was nice and clean and I felt safe (traveling by myself).
I was able to get a shuttle back to the airport from this hotel for only $17. They have a phone there and you just call and make the reservation. If I need to go back for business, I will definitely come back to this place.
The entry door had a broken lock and I actually forgot to report to the Front Desk!, but other than, this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Karina,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf. We greatly appreciate you comments as well as the concern for the door lock. Hope to see you stay with us the next time you are on a business trip.


Kelvin Singh
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderfully located near Fisherman's Wharf and all the places you want to visit while you're there! Morning breakfast was good. Very large hotel with nice rooms. Parking available, but about $40.00 A day to do so.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Sandi P

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf. We are located in the heart of Fisherman Wharf with lots to do within walking distance. We hope to see you again next time when you come to San Francisco again.

Thank you
Stephen Leung
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The room and hotel are decent enough in appearance. The real problem with this hotel is the single pane windows that do not adequately block the noise from the outside. This is a noisy area and we heard it all. Our room (224) backed up to the employee parking area in the alley. First, we were woken up by deranged howling and banging from a homeless person in the alley. Next, we were woken up by several employees having a conversation under our window. My kids (6 and 8) were treated to the F-word repeatedly until the employees left for the night. The thing is I don't think they were being much louder than conversational but the sound really carried. We heard car alarms and street traffic throughout the night. It was a long, sleepless night and it made for a tough next day. Avoid this hotel. We won't consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms that back up to the employee parking lot.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Kathy B

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf, We apologize for the inconvenience you had while you were staying with us. We do have interior rooms which we can block you in advance, please give us another opportunity to recover.

Thank you
Stephen Leung
Manager On Duty


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This hotel is in a great location. Everything is within walking distance. It is one block from the main strip on the water and you can easily access public transportation. It is about four blocks from the famous Lombard Street and the street cars. It is also about a 12 minute walk to Pier 33 where you can catch the Alcatraz Cruise ferry. The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful in providing advice on getting around the city. The rooms were a little out dated but very clean. I will be back in July with my family.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Kim C

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf. We are in the heart of Fisherman Wharf and lots to do within walking distance. We cannot wait to see you again next time in San Francisco again.

Thank you
Stephen Leung
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews