We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend IHG Reward Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Ranked #85 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel November 2017 so I could be close to the SoFI Golden Gate Half Marathon. As a frequent traveler, I had a number of IHG rewards points stored up and managed to stay two nights for free! This stay put me within 2 blocks of the starting line.

The room met my needs.
It was a little bit noisy, but I expected it due to the proximity of bars and tourist attractions.

Parking was $51 a night.

Room Tip: The neighborhood is noisy, especially on weekends (kind of like Dublin, IE, Temple Bar distric) - Ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eric B

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf and thank you for being an IHG member. We are glad that you were close to the marathon and we hope to see you again next year.

Stephen Leung
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 3,874 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel which is just a walking distance from Fisherman's wharf wherein surrounding area is very nice. Hotel is in quiet place and staff is very cordial. The rooms have balconies or terraces to have a city view.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sudeshrele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and appreciate you staying at the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf. Your comments will be shared with our staff. Hope to see you the next time you arrive in SF.


Kelvin Singh
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I arrived very late and I was happy to find my reservation and room all in order. The room was nice and clean and I felt safe (traveling by myself).
I was able to get a shuttle back to the airport from this hotel for only $17. They have a phone there and you just call and make the reservation. If I need to go back for business, I will definitely come back to this place.
The entry door had a broken lock and I actually forgot to report to the Front Desk!, but other than, this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelvin S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Karina,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf. We greatly appreciate you comments as well as the concern for the door lock. Hope to see you stay with us the next time you are on a business trip.


Kelvin Singh
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderfully located near Fisherman's Wharf and all the places you want to visit while you're there! Morning breakfast was good. Very large hotel with nice rooms. Parking available, but about $40.00 A day to do so.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sandi P

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf. We are located in the heart of Fisherman Wharf with lots to do within walking distance. We hope to see you again next time when you come to San Francisco again.

Thank you
Stephen Leung
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The room and hotel are decent enough in appearance. The real problem with this hotel is the single pane windows that do not adequately block the noise from the outside. This is a noisy area and we heard it all. Our room (224) backed up to the employee parking area in the alley. First, we were woken up by deranged howling and banging from a homeless person in the alley. Next, we were woken up by several employees having a conversation under our window. My kids (6 and 8) were treated to the F-word repeatedly until the employees left for the night. The thing is I don't think they were being much louder than conversational but the sound really carried. We heard car alarms and street traffic throughout the night. It was a long, sleepless night and it made for a tough next day. Avoid this hotel. We won't consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms that back up to the employee parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen l, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kathy B

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf, We apologize for the inconvenience you had while you were staying with us. We do have interior rooms which we can block you in advance, please give us another opportunity to recover.

Thank you
Stephen Leung
Manager On Duty


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#52 of 230 in San Francisco
2,360 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#110 of 230 in San Francisco
4,207 reviews
Nob Hill
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

Address: 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $179 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $43 per day. Reserve your stay at our hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing