We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fisherman's Wharf San Franciso”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Ranked #85 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Great place to stay. The receptionist was lovely and very helpful. Close to shops and the tram stop and of course right on Fisherman's Wharf. Easy to take a tram $5.00 each way to Union Square. Did a San Francisco tour which included the Golden Gate Bridge and Alcatraz. Good value. Vinceno our bus driver and guide was very informative and humourous. Lots of opportunity for photos. Had a wonderful time in San Fran. The only downside was there were a few people begging for money which can be offputting, but they don't grab you or anything, just ask for spare change.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sutton2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,486 - 2,490 of 3,874 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed at this property during the third week of January, 2012 for four nights. The trip was to attend a conference held at Moscone Convention Center of San Francisco. It was extremely difficult to find a room, which I believe was due to the football game between SF Fortyniners and NY Giants that week. Compared to the price I paid, the room was quite expensive. It would be unfair, though, considering that it was the game weekend.
We did not have the noise problem too much, although occasionally we were bothered. My biggest complaint is that the wi-fi connection was extremely slow most of the time. The distance to the Moscone Center was a bit far, so walking (40-50 mins) was next to impossible. A muni stop was right around the corner, so commuting was not a big pain.
I stayed at Sheraton at Fishermans Wharf in 2010. If I may compare, Sheraton does definitely excel. Still, I would probably stay here again at a lower rate.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed at this Holiday Inn because the price was good and the location great. Could walk to all the touristy stuff on Fisherman's Wharf, boat and bus tours right outside the door. It was just easy. We also walked to the San Francisco Art Institute around the corner and up to the cathedral and Coit Tower. Also an easy walk to Little Italy restaurants which were great and much better than anything on the wharf. The room was basic, first floor facing an alley way --but it's winter so we didn't need a view since we were out of the room until after 5 when it gets dark. Concierge and desk people were lovely. California wine at the liquor store around the corner was more than double what the same wine costs in Massachusetts!! Go figure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelbridge4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Probably the best location in SFO city. Minutes walk from great restaurents and beach. Can see the Alcatraz from my room. Shopping centers, great bars, great seafood, cable cars! Wow!

The staff was warm and friendly, and super by US standards ;-)

Parking is expensive @ $40 per day, so you need to keep this in mind, if you are rent cars. The staff was kind enough to give me a 50% off on parking, but still not good enough. Check for parking deals/options in advance.

Room Tip: ask for wharf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Upon check-in, we were told there was business center on the 5th floor, and that the computers had problems opening pdf files....they were correct. The business center on the 2nd floor was so slow that it appeared to have a rotary dial up connection, or just a really bad trojan program that had taken it over. Found garbage in front of our door, and then DRIED BLOOD smeared on the wall as you entered the room (room 419 needed some 409). Informed the front desk and they did move us to another room that was old, and of course, no flat screen tv in it. Holiday Inn Platinum status means nothing here.....Went to use the ATM on the 2nd floor and of course, it was out of order.......Would stay here again as next to last resort, as the last resort would be sleeping on the street with the many unlucky fellows who ask you for your spare change surrounding the property. This next to last resort is certainly NOT a resort destination.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#52 of 230 in San Francisco
2,360 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
#110 of 230 in San Francisco
4,207 reviews
Nob Hill
Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway
Fisherman’s Wharf
San Francisco Marriott Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf

Address: 1300 Columbus Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94133-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Green Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: $179 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business travel or San Francisco, California vacations, Holiday Inn San Francisco Fisherman s Wharf hotel welcomes you to the Bay City. When searching for top San Francisco hotels near Fisherman s Wharf, stay in comfort at our full-service San Francisco lodging. Walk to attractions including Pier 39, Alcatraz, Bay Cruise ferries and Ghirardelli Square. Hop on a cable car outside our hotel to visit Union Square, Financial District, Moscone Convention Center, Chinatown and AT&T Ballpark. After exploring the area, retreat to our San Francisco, California hotel to unwind in a room appointed with high-speed Internet access, in-room games and pay-per-view movies. For dining, enjoy a meal at the 24-hour Denny s or head to our Bristol Bar & Grill for a tantalizing meal and a drink. Additional on-site amenities include: laundry facilities, fitness center, an outdoor heated pool with sundeck and secure parking is available for $43 per day. Reserve your stay at our hotel in San Francisco, CA to be greeted with attentive service and superb accommodations in an unmatched locale. For spectacular savings, book a San Francisco travel package or hotel deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf Hotel San Francisco
San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing