We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 591
USD 281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 506
USD 424
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 325
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 301
USD 282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
USD 334
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf(San Francisco)
USD 331
USD 237
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn San Francisco Golden Gateway(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
USD 328
USD 294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
USD 360
USD 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 328
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 714
USD 692
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,225)
Filter reviews
5,226 results
Traveller rating
2,418
1,878
609
195
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,418
1,878
609
195
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion squaregreat locationapple storeclub roomtop floorfloor to ceiling windowsconcierge deskbay viewcoit towergreat shoppingfitness centercentral locationthe heart of the citycable carvalet parkingfisherman's wharfaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 5,226 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I had a great stay at the Grand Hyatt. It's location is great. Smooth check-in, nice doormen, helpful housekeeping, and a laid back environment. My room was very clean and spacious. Way better than all the smaller, boutique hotels in the area. Plus, great views. It's the only location I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank amandacd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSF_Manager, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for the perfect score! It is great to hear your had a wonderful arrival experience and enjoyed your entire stay. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was our first time in San Francisco, and we had a great time. Admittedly being a little nervous, especially from what you see about SF on the news. The hotel was great and conveniently located to Union Square and the various modes of mass transit. The hotel was clean, and was available for early check-in as requested. The room was a comfortable size, though we spent little time at the property because we were always going somewhere. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kimkrisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSF_Manager, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the location and had a lovely stay with us. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I had a great stay at Grand Hyatt San Francisco. The location is great! I love the service and location here!!! I had breakfast at the hotel. The food was great and the service at the restaurant is OK

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Teera168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSF_Manager, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed the location and had a good experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very nice place to stay in downtown San Francisco. Close to all major attractions and transportation. A little bit pricey, but worse it. I think from three major brands we have stayed during our California trip (Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt), Hyatt is the best one.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank he0z2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSF_Manager, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words. Sounds like our hotel was perfect location for your recent visit. We are so glad to be the best brand among other hotels you have visited! We look forward to welcoming you back to any other Hyatt in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The bed was like sleeping on cement, way too hard. Everything else in the and the hotel was good. Too much light coming from the hallway for sleeping due to the space under the door and space between the sliding shade.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lstolpmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSF_Manager, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear our Grand bed did not meet your expectations and the lights disturbed your sleep at night. We have shared your feedback with the team and will continue to work hard on improving the tranquility of the guestrooms. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews