We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
168
162
160
94
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
162
160
94
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingmicrowave and refrigeratorconvenient locationclose to fisherman's wharfnice stayearly checkpublic transportationchestnutblockneighborhoodgarage
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Two things I like with this hotel are location and price. Lots of restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. Very close to Fisherman's Wharf. Public transportation is very accessible. Room has this bad smell upon enter, no cabinet. Breakfast is simple, just pastry, banana and coffee or juice. Receptionists not very friendly. If you're looking for a place to sleep on a tight budget, this is the place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dreamy7174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review; we appreciate your kind words. It pleases us immensely to know that we provided you with such a great stay, and we hope to do so again very soon.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The first night we were there we had no hot water and couldn't take a shower. I called the front desk to report it and it took a few attempts to reach someone. It was fixed by the second night. There was also a problem with the bathroom electrical outlet causing the hair blower to not work. After a few attempts to reach someone at the front desk, I was told they would check it, but it was never fixed. I solved the problem by cranking the heat up and drying my hair over the heater. The room was quiet even though it was on a busy section of Lombard street. Breakfast was pre packaged pastries and bananas. If you plan to use the room strictly for sleeping, it's ok. The desk chair was broken and the carpet was dirty. The blankets were very thin, but they did give 2 extra blankets in addition to what was already on the bed. The bed was ok.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank ima n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hi Ima, We are very sorry to hear that you did not love all aspects of your stay with us - this really is disappointing. It is disappointing to know that your room had a number of maintenance issues, and we have instructed our maintenance team to undertake a full inspection of the room that you stayed in to ensure that all issues are rectified. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you. Whilst we are pleased to note that our hotel was adequate for your needs, we aim to exceed our guests' expectations, and we hope to do so for you on a future visit. Many thanks for your constructive feedback.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

There is absolutely no hot water available in the morning. Staff seems not to care. Hot water may be available later this afternoon. Avoid this place. It’s old, and shabby. Location is good if you like cold showers.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank ChicoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

We are very sorry to hear that we did not provide you with the perfect stay that you were expecting. We appreciate your very useful feedback, and we will ensure that our maintenance team service and review our hot water system to ensure that this issue does not reoccur. We would love to have another opportunity to give you the great stay that the vast majority of our guests experience. and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Extremely dirty, the check in was a joke... we were given room 101 and when we walked in someone was already sleeping in the bed. We went back and checked into another room that was extremely dirty I was afraid to sleep in the bed. The customer service was essentially nonexistent. I recommend paying alittle more and staying at a nicer hotel

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank G7427CBkyleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham San Francisco - Lombard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hi Kyle, We are very sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room does not appear to have been of the standard that we generally provide for our guests, and we are disappointed to have let our standards slip to such an extent. We must also apologize for the fact that you were allowed to a room that was occupied. There was a lack of communication between our housekeeping team and our front desk staff in relation to what happened, and we apologize profusely. We hope that this mishap will not deter you from staying with us again, we would love to welcome you back for a trouble-free stay. Thank you for your very valuable and useful feedback.



Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews