We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
47
166
246
89
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
166
246
89
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast hot water place to sleep clean rooms tenderloin comfy bed bart station cable car sf cars garage
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Pros:
1) Close to Union Square.
2) Clean and tidy room/bathroom.
3) Friendly and helpful staffs.
4) Value of room rent is good compared to the other hotels in Union Square.

Cons:
1) The breakfast is way below standard. If they served a decent breakfast, I would have rated them as five star.
2) The elevator is shaky and can be scary some time.

Over-all:
They offer a small room with a nice bed and working bathroom. They should improve the interior of bathrooms and hall-way. I would recommend this hotel for short trip or low budget holiday (due to lack of space and basic offerings of the hotel).

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nizam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I chose this hotel due to the website stating that it offered airport pickup and drop off but beware, as of April 2017, they only offer drop off to the airport. When I called to arrange to get picked up, they stated they only drop off and didn't apologize for having false information on their website (which is still listed as of May 15, 2017). After several phone calls with Super 8 headquarters, I was able to get some compensation for the hassle and transportation.

Regarding the hotel, the building is very old. I was afraid of getting stuck in the old elevator and often took the stairs. Our room was small and fairly clean. They don't have extra cots or even extra toiletries (like most hotels will offer for no cost). The breakfast was minimal (cereal, bread, coffee, oatmeal, danishes, and yogurt). The location was in walking distance of everything we wanted to see but didn't feel like a safe area. Homeless people were always outside of our building. If I ever go back to San Francisco, I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fedew1kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We chose this hotel cause it was close to shopping and on the cheaper end for San Francisco. During the day, walking around in the tenderloin district is okay. At night, keep a watchful eye. Rooms were great. Elevator was a creepy. But overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank stephanietV1603UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews