We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area
Ranked #163 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 7 January 2016

The location is good, near public transportation. Good breakfast for being free. The room was a bit small but adequate. A bit pricey, but worth it compared to similarly priced places I've stayed at. Staff seemed friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatelVik16, Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear Leah,

We are so much delighted to know that our hotel's location was convenient for you. We try to give our guests' the best experience though we are confined with our room size. And we hope you were able to enjoy our service, including the free breakfast. Besides, we feel glad that you liked our staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you in near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 125 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2016

Very good hotel for the price thanks to the location. Just what you need if you are looking for a good location and just a bed and TV. The breakfast is included. Even if it is close from the Tenderloin neighborhood which is not a good one, you can reach it by walking from union square easily. Moreover, the presence of the Hilton hotel (very close) with its staff always in the street makes it safe. I would recommend.

Tres bon hotel rapport qualité/prix. Tres bien situé meme si à la lilite du quartier tenderloin, c'est pas dangereux en s'y rendant depuis le côté union square qui est tout pres. De plus la presence du hilton à 100 mètres avant avec personnel tout le temps dans la rue est tres rassurante dc tout à fait safe! Je recommande.

Room Tip: you can choose to have a bathtube or a shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stéphanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatelVik16, Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear Stephanie,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed staying with us, moreover our hotel location, service and amenities. Hope you had a wonderful time in San Francisco.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I stayed here for the Christmas Holidays. Checking was a breeze, the room was small but considering I was the only in the room there was sufficient enough room, The lobby, and room were clean. Free wifi (wifi is slow so video streaming is not an option), LG flat screen tv with plenty of channels to choose from or you can just hook your laptop to the tv via hdmi cable. In the area there are plenty of cultural options for food: Pakistani, Indian, Asian restaurants around the area as well as Chipotle, Walgreens, etc.. nearby.

Was an overall excellent experience looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank B9084MTthomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Room was clean and neat, but a small. Provides a basic breakfast, not many options. Very helpful and friendly staff. Situated in a good location, just next to the Hilton SF. Good option if you are on a budget and business purposes. But don't except any fancy stuff here.

Room Tip: Good option for a solo traveler, Business travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Location perfect for Union Square and points beyond by public transportation. Not a large room, but adequate and very clean. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank alexhB675DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Howard Johnson San Francisco Marina District
Howard Johnson San Francisco Mar...
#186 of 230 in San Francisco
232 reviews
Union Square
Touchstone Hotel - City Center
Touchstone Hotel - City Center
#140 of 230 in San Francisco
409 reviews
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#130 of 230 in San Francisco
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoMa
The Good Hotel
The Good Hotel
#190 of 230 in San Francisco
663 reviews
Union Square
Hotel Metropolis
Hotel Metropolis
#183 of 230 in San Francisco
786 reviews
Union Square
Union Square Plaza Hotel
Union Square Plaza Hotel
#189 of 230 in San Francisco
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area

Address: 415 Ofarrell St, San Francisco, CA 94102-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: $161 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Square Area Hotel San Francisco
Alexander Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing