We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
382
207
71
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
207
71
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfpescatore restauranttuscan inngreat locationonsite restaurantper nightwould definitely stay here againeach morninglobby barthe hotel offerswalking distancelovely roomghirardelli squareclean hotelcomfortable bedswonderful hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I would like to thanks to: SALMA NISHA, Her customer service made our day when we arrived til our last day. She has a biggest smile on her face with LOVE and SINCERITY with the guest. CALVIN, valet/doormen thank you so much for helping us for our luggage. Our daily housekeeper thank you so much for cleaning our room #238 ( 4/1/2018 - 4/04/2018) We'll see you soon again! Salma and Calvin you guys did a good job!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncarls0n, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hey Traveler!

Thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to read our team took such great care of you! Come back and see us soon.

Cheers-
Nikki Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed here unexpectedly and really liked the breakfast area in the morning. The price was right via HotelTonight. The linens were good and the shower/tub was a little small but fine. Not a luxe bathroom experience and the room furnishings are a fair attempt at updating some slightly outdated pieces. But the playful courtyard sculpture and the newly furnished seating area off the lobby made me smile.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zeppo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncarls0n, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hey Traveler,

Thank you for making a last minute decision to stay with us! It's great to read that you enjoyed Pescatore and all of the amenities we have to offer in the public space. Please come back and stay with us again.

Cheers,
Nikki Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We could not be happier with our stay at Hotel Zoe! Friendly/helpful staff, clean room, nice atmosphere and absolutely perfect location! We stayed four nights on the fourth floor and although the room itself is small with four adults, it worked for our needs. The price was low for the area but it didn’t feel like a budget hotel. The lobby is upbeat and gives a fun vibe. We were within walking distance to everything we needed. Close to trolley and hop on hop off buses, restaurants and entertainment. Will definitely stay again. Only downfall and really it wasn’t a big deal, the refrigerator did not work and it was filled with hotel goodies that I’m sure were high cost. Also, no coffee in the room but the coffee in the lobby is very good!! Tip: book directly!!! Huge cost savings!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Ilovethe406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncarls0n, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hey Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback! It sounds like overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Booking direct is always the best way to go with the best deals! Come back and see us again soon.

Cheers,
Nikki Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

On arrival the staff were very attentive and gave us advice and information on San Francisco and surrounding area. Rooms big , bathroom good, amenities as to be expected.
Pescatore the restaurant and bar on front of hotel friendly and staff engaging. Food prepared and cooked in your view and looked very good. Seafood, pasta and others to be sampled. Beer , wine and spirits well stocked.
It position just up from Fisherman Wharf makes it a good central place. Hyde cable car to the left , embarcareo and all other places all within walking distance. View of bay breathtaking.

It is worth a look for anyone visiting SF. Enjoyed our stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chillo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncarls0n, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hey Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! It sounds like you had a wonderful experience and were really able to enjoy many of the great things about SF and Hotel Zoe. Pescatore our restaurant is delicious I am delighted to read that you enjoyed it as much as I do and that the staff took such great care of you. Please come back and see us again soon!

Cheers,
Nikki Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We definitely enjoyed our stay at Hotel Zoe. The lobby was welcoming; we propped ourself up each morning with a cup of coffee as we got our bearings for the day. The only complaints with the lobby was that they didn’t brew the coffee fast enough so it seemed like the carafes were always running low during the morning rush (causing a line when the full ones showed up) and the music was awfully loud; it was difficult to converse with those right next to you.

The rooms were nice and clean. There were a TON of electrical outlets near the bed and by the side table in the room; a necessity during this day n age when everyone is charging hundreds of devices.

There was a wonderful perk that if we decided to forego housekeeping for the day, we received a daily credit.

The one major draw back which is truly why we couldn’t give our stay 5-stars is the set up of the shower. For whatever reason, the seal of the shower door allowed water out whether I took a shower (5’2” female) or my boyfriend (6’4” male). His showers drenched the bathroom floor whereas my showers just had a small amount of water trickle under the door; regardless, we were constantly trying to soak up excess water and using excess towels unnecessarily. I did love the fan system in the bathroom; I could take a shower and immediately put on makeup. I didn’t have to wait for the mirror to unfog or for the hot air to dissipate. It was just the showers that were a pain each time we used them...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Courtney54476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncarls0n, General Manager at Hotel Zoe Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hey Courtney-

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us! We are in the process of working on a new coffee set up to eliminate the problem you mentioned! Thank you for your notes on the shower, we never want to have water being wasted like that, and I can image how frustrating that would be to have a wet floor we will bring this to the attention of our engineering team. Did you have an opportunity to enjoy Pescatore or Bar Zoe while you were with us? If not be sure to add them to your list for next time.

Cheers,
Nikki Carlson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews